We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little spot!”
Review of Depot Deli

Depot Deli
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
RI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little spot!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stopped at the Depot Deli after hiking Bash Bish and before hitting the rail trail. Great selection of treats, sandwiches, and grocery items. One of our party got a sub, of which I had a bite and it was delicious. The service was friendly and the location perfect for our group as we were between activities. My friend did buy the Sin-a-bomb bread. We saved it for later and I wasn't overly impressed but everyone else loved it. I think it would have best been enjoyed warm. There was a very impressive beer selection, and the store is inviting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgirl012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
depotdeli, Owner at Depot Deli, responded to this review, May 28, 2015
I'm glad you had a great experience. thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visited Depot Deli before hiking to Bash Bish Falls”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Depot Deli is a great place to stop before of after hiking into the falls. We bought a delicious sub which we ate before heading up the trail. All sorts of goodies available...if it's not there you probably don't need tit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
depotdeli, Owner at Depot Deli, responded to this review, May 28, 2015
Thank You, for your review. We appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best stop for camping- AMAZING Bread!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

OMG! This place is Amazing! The Sin-a-bomb bread is a MUST have!! It is absolutely delicious. They do something to the actual bread itself too. It's light and fluffy besides being covered in yummy. If you just walk in there, you'll smell it and have to get a loaf. You should get an extra loaf just for the ride home!! They also have this awesome beer deal- it's $12 for any 6 pack you put together and they have a huge selection. my boyfriend was very impressed with the beers he was able to choose from. The people here are So nice and even their dog is sweet! The only thing better than the bread is the enthusiasm of the couple selling it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
depotdeli, Owner at Depot Deli, responded to this review, May 28, 2015
Just Wow! Thank You so much for taking time out for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bread is amazing”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Best cinnamon bread I have ever had. If you can get it hot out of the oven it is to die for. They do an amazing job with everything that is baked there. I have never gotten Anything else though.

Helpful?
1 Thank STpro32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
depotdeli, Owner at Depot Deli, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank You, we are glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sin-A-Bomb perfection”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Looks like any rural small town country store with a deli, and it is, but hidden inside is a top-flight baker (Melissa) who has created (among other delights) the Sin-A-Bomb confection, one of those taste treat discoveries you just have to share with others. But please keep it a secret because if everyone finds out how wonderful and very reasonably priced this creation is...well, us locals will end up having to stand in line.

It is always a pleasure to encounter something new and delicious, especially when the people making and serving it are as down-home friendly and pleasant as the folks at Depot Deli. You can't go wrong here. Oh, and the park and the falls are right next door.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
depotdeli, Owner at Depot Deli, responded to this review, May 28, 2015
We are thankful for your review. We now have a French Toast loaf as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Depot Deli also viewed

 

Been to Depot Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing