We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Pot Pie by Melissa”
Review of Depot Deli

Depot Deli
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Copake Falls, New York
2 reviews
“Chicken Pot Pie by Melissa”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you're looking for a wonderful meal on a cold night, try Melissa's Chicken Pot Pie!
Packed full of fresh cooked chicken and yummy veggies with a delicious crust!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MilbreyZelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
depotdeli, Owner at Depot Deli, responded to this review, May 28, 2015
We appreciate your patronage, Thank You so much for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My family and I spend our summer's at the camp ground swimming and having a blast. We always have to go into The Depot Deli and this year we had the surprise of a life time! The Sin-A-Bomb pull apart bread took our breath away! It is so mouth watering just smelling it as it bakes and once it hits your tongue you are hooked! My kids asked me the other day if we could go and get some and I said yes!!! I will take the trip all the way to Copake Falls just for that bread! I can't wait to eat it with a hot chocolate! It is a year round treat! Thank you for introducing it to myself and my family!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stacy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
depotdeli, Owner at Depot Deli, responded to this review, May 28, 2015
That was a very kind review. We strive to keep our customers happy. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best bakery I've experienced in quite a while!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We've been coming to this area for a LONG time! Only recently have we realized that the Depot Deli had a bakery - and wow! - it's the BEST cinnamon bread ever! We've been coming daily to sample the bread and other baked goodies. Alos have the local newspapers, excellent coffee and everything campers need. Especially good sandwiches, too! Wonderful people. Thanks you Bob, Linda and Melissa!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alnmaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
depotdeli, Owner at Depot Deli, responded to this review, May 28, 2015
Thank You it was nice of you to take your time to write this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly people. Delicious Pumpkin Sin-A-Bomb.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

What a way to enjoy an autumn evening camping at Copake Falls. We enjoyed a slice of fresh out of the oven pumpkin sin-a-bomb from the Depot Deli while sitting around the fire. Ignore the calories and indulge just once. As for the deli....the friendliness and helpfulness...were almost as amazing as that dessert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
depotdeli, Owner at Depot Deli, responded to this review, May 28, 2015
Thank You, we even have a Frech Toast Version now and it's a huge hit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sayville, New York
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were camping across the street and needed ice and some wood when we were asked to try the Sin-A-Bomb and we were glad we did, friendly folks working there with a great selection of beer as well, place has it all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
depotdeli, Owner at Depot Deli, responded to this review, May 28, 2015
Sorry so long, we have just figured this part out. We appreciate you taking your time to write the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Depot Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing