We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Main Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Pierre, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed one nite in this lovely B&B, so convenient to Hall of Fame and downtown. Hosts were more than accomodating and provided us with a beautiful bed, breakfast, and cookbook!
Also directions to Cleveland. Wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SODAKFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you want a Bed & Breakfast within walking distance of the Baseball Hall of Fame this is it. Very clean and comfortable, delicious breakfast. Easy walking to all attractions, you don't have to drive around to find a parking space. The host and hostess were very gracious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiree508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent 2 nights in Cooperstown and think we got the best place to stay for our interests: easy walking distance to the Baseball Hall of Fame and restaurants, so there were no parking problems. The house is lovely, the breakfast was very good, and Susie and her husband were very helpful in answering all questions. The king bedroom is spacious and bright, but the bathroom is small. The queen bedroom is a bit dark, with a large bathroom. The front porch and living room downstairs is very comfortable and bright for reading, or whatever.

Room Tip: See above: do you want a king bed and larger room with small bathroom or a smaller queen room with l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillx1sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Mi
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our room was lovely, and clean. Located in a perfect spot to walk to everything in town.
Our Host's were Great. The food was exceptional. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evening before bed.We will be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The room was clean, comfortable and very pleasant Sue's breakfasts were outstanding and very plentiful. The host and hostess were very gracious and made one feel very much at home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for an evening the weekend of Memorial Day this year and it was absolutely perfect. Clean, beautiful house. Friendly service. AMAZING homemade breakfast. We couldn't have been more impressed. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Susie and Ron made us feel as there home was ours in every way possible. The rooms, the location, the food and the hospitality was phenomenal !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msriether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cooperstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
0.3 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Bed and Breakfast

Property: Main Street Bed and Breakfast
Address: 202 Main St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Street Bed & Breakfast offers a lovely Victorian home, with ornate gingerbread, for your Cooperstown stay. We are located within walking distance of Cooperstown's major attractions - only two short blocks from the National Baseball Hall of Fame & Museum and a short walk to Otsego Lake, The Farmers' Museum and Fenimore Art Museum. Our guests can enjoy the comfort of our vine-shaded front porch, or stroll Main Street. This charming home was built in the late 1800's and has been beautifully updated and maintained. Your hosts, Ron and Susie Streek, have been operating Main Street B&B in Cooperstown for almost 30 years. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing