We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to feel like a kid again. Really!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Cooperstown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“How to feel like a kid again. Really!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A fabulous trip for us 60-something's! First time to Cooperstown! Seeing our favorite players from long ago brought us right back into those special moments we had as kids growing up with baseball as the backdrop. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Debbie,

We love the title of your review! Thanks so very much taking the time to write such a fun review of your visit to Cooperstown. We look forward to welcoming you back one day!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    145
    23
    16
    5
See reviews for
173
503
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I usually stay at a hotel, but we wanted to experience Cooperstown at its finest. The Inn was a great choice- charming, friendly staff, and clean. We are very glad to have stayed here. We will return!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaShoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Melissa,

We love to hear from first time inn and b&b guests! Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a such a nice review. With 18 guest rooms at the inn and the hotel-like structure of our historic building we feel The Inn at Cooperstown is a great choice for those who might not be quite ready for a stay at smaller b&bs. Thanks for expressing that so well!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family of 6 stayed at the Inn at Cooperstown for 2 nights over spring break. The purpose of the trip was a visit to the National Baseball Hall of Fame (which is within walking distance of the Inn).
We stayed in the Luxury Suite and enjoyed its large size (2 stories) and beautiful charm. The staff was magnificent, and even waited up for us with our late arrival.
Breakfast both mornings was perfect - not overbearing, but with enough choices to satisfy all the picky eaters.
The entire property was spotless, had modern conveniences within its old-world charm, and was really the perfect place to stay in such a historic town.
Highly recommend The Inn at Cooperstown!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HWAARL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear HWAARL,

A simple "thanks" just doesn't seem like enough for all the awesome compliments! We so enjoyed having you and your husband and very well behaved children at the inn. When we added the luxury suite to the inn six years ago families or two couples traveling together were exactly what we had in mind for that space so we're very happy to hear that it worked out perfectly for your crew. Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a great review!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Inn was beautiful and the staff was wonderful. We had a room on the third floor, queen bed. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. Enjoyed walking around the town and lake. I would return here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wes1236195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Wes,

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the inn as well as your time in our beautiful village. Thanks so very much for taking the time to post a review! We truly appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Was on a road trip with a friend and stayed at the Inn at Cooperstown on our first night. It's a beautiful Inn and walking distance to everything. Our host was knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely recommend the Inn.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Beverly,

We're so pleased that you chose a stay at the inn on your road trip. Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review and for recommending us to your friends.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Inn was remarkable, the decor was fantastic. The service was second to none. Our room was perfect and so spotless. Will come back again, as nothing compares to the Inn in all of Cooperstown. The location of the Inn was perfect to walk to everything.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor in the rear. Very quiet and spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank newron12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Newron,

We sincerely appreciate all of your kind words about the inn and we're so glad you enjoyed our park-and-walk location. Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Cooperstown.

All the best,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Being a former college player,coach and umpire for over 20 yrs this trip has been on my bucket list for along time.My dream was finally fulfilled.My wife and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cooperstown.We met some very friendly people.We really enjoyed the Hall of Fame and would recommend the Inn at Cooperstown as wonderful place to stay.The accommodations were warm and welcoming.Breakfast was delicious and the owner and employees were exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you Chris! We feel honored to be included in a "bucket list" trip and we truly appreciate all of the very nice things you wrote about your stay at the inn! We will pass you compliments on to our terrific staff.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
0.0 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
261 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
0.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#6 of 16 in Cooperstown
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
250 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cooperstown

Property: The Inn at Cooperstown
Address: 16 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#1 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cooperstown is a lovely historic hotel located in the heart of the village just a short walk from the National Baseball Hall of Fame and many fine attractions, restaurants, and shops. This award-winning structure was built in 1874, fully restored in 1985, and is thoughtfully updated on an annual basis. The Inn has the warmth and comfort of a home. Eighteen spotless guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, air conditioning, and flat panel televisions, are individually decorated with many charming touches. Unwind in a rocking chair on the front porch or enjoy the fireplace in a cozy sitting room after exploring the village of Cooperstown. Experience Cooperstown with one of our unforgettable and exclusive packages. The hotel is open year-round and offers amenities including free Wi-Fi, off-street parking, handicap accessible rooms, and family friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Inn At Cooperstown
Bed Breakfast Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing