We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cooperstown”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Cooperstown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Cooperstown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

My first time visiting Cooperstown and it was great. The Inn was clean and the staff was super friendly. I really liked the atmosphere and I will definitely stay at the Inn the next time I visit Cooperstown!

Room Tip: This hotel was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brooke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi Brooke!

We're so happy you enjoyed your first visit to Cooperstown and your stay at the inn. Thanks very much for taking the time to put your compliments on the inn on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    140
    22
    16
    3
See reviews for
155
480
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Wonderful trip and will not be our last! Gave this gift to my boyfriend for a Valentine's Day present and both him and I truly enjoyed our stay as well as the event at snommegang. warning..you will meet and greet too much:) Friendly people and new friends made!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi Jennifer,

We so enjoyed learning about your business and sharing beers with you and your boyfriend during Snommegang weekend! You guys are so much fun and we are looking forward to touching base about the possibility of putting together some bicycling adventures for Raw Fitness customers. Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your weekend fun on TripAdvisor.

Cheers!
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

PS Riley say hi and wants to know when you are coming back :-) !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neshanic Station, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Went to this fantastic inn for a Snommegang festival, and never wanted to leave... was it that we left the kids behind and finally had a well deserved break or was it the amazing beer from the Ommegang brewery that always seemed to be flowing?

The Inn put together a great weekend package for the festival. We started the weekend on Friday evening meeting all of the other guests and tasting beer paired with fabulous appy's from one of the chefs of Ommegang. At the festival we continued to see some of our new found friends and make connections, ending at the Clarion fireside room, great memories! We ended our weekend with a tour of the Ommegang Brewery, one of the best in the nation, in our opinion- definitely worth the trip!

We love that owners Marc and Sherrie spent time with us every step of the journey and were so much fun to talk to! The Inn is absolutely stunning in decor, little details were noticed everywhere and is immaculately clean. All the staff was friendly, patient and helpful. If you go, consider a stay at the Inn at Cooperstown. We can't wait to come back and rekindle all of our new friendships and make new ones at another amazing event!

Thanks for a great weekend-- we will see you again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzgombic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We wish you were snowed in too! Thanks so much for writing such a lovely and detailed review of your weekend! We so enjoyed talking and sharing beers with you both. And we sincerely appreciate all the compliments on the inn and the Snommegang weekend.

Thanks again,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We recently participated in the Hall of Fame Getaway weekend which included behind the scenes tours of the museum. Just a once in a lifetime experience for any true fan of baseball. We stayed in the luxury suite with the key word being LUXURY! Everything from the bedding to the fireplaces to the huge bathrooms with heated floors left us feeling completely and utterly pampered! Being able to walk everywhere is a bonus so the location is obviously awesome. Just a fabulous weekend all the way around. Go Red Sox ! Boston Strong!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tavern1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Tavern1775,

Thank you, thank you for sharing your enjoyment of the Ultimate Hall of Fame Getaway weekend! It is such an awesome package as the staff at the HOF are so wonderful and knowledgeable. And, we sincerely appreciate your wonderful words about the inn and our luxury suite.

Thanks again,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We spent two nights at the Inn as part of their Snommegang beer festival package. We arrived on a snowy Friday's evening to find that there is plenty of parking behind the Inn, and that the front desk was cheerful and expecting us. Our room, on the 3rd floor, was comfortable and nicely appointed, and the bathroom was clean and modern. The inn was purpose-built in 1874 and is attractively decorated with antiques, but with modern paint colors and styling. Our entire package weekend was spectacularly well-organized. There was a typed, detailed itinerary along with all relevant tickets waiting for us in our room. The innkeeper, Sherrie, is friendly, gregarious, and informative. It is clear that she will go the extra mile to make guests happy—she talked about offering a sag wagon on request for cyclists staying at the inn. The breakfasts are continental-plus. Each morning there was a large and diverse fresh fruit salad on the buffet table, along with at least two kinds of frittatas, yogurt, toast, cereal, and of course coffee. Staff brought muffins and juice tableside. The inn's location could not be improved. It is a short walk to the Hall of Fame, the lake, and all downtown restaurants and shops. If you are looking for a quintessential country inn experience, this could not be improved upon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorSDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Professor,

We can't thank you enough for writing such a detailed and complimentary review about your stay at the inn! And, we do indeed look forward to providing that sag support for you and your bicycling friends when you return. So good to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay as well as the Snommegang Festival.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

What a fantastic idea for baseball enthusiasts was created by Mark, one of the Inn's owners! In conjunction with the HOF, this special weekend consisted of beautiful lodging along with the ultimate exposure to everything baseball. The VIP experience begins with an exclusive two hour tour after the museum closes to the general public. This allowed us to see everything unobstructed by throngs of people. The next morning, we met baseball guru, Jim Gates, the HOF Librarian who educated us on baseball history and exposed us to a few of their priceless documents contained in their many files. Jim's great sense of humor made his explanation of "stick and ball" history easily understood. After lunch, we enjoyed a sampling of donated artifacts accompanied by stories of the origins and acquisitions. The program ended with a reception and light refreshments. This event is well worth your time and the Inn is an exceptional facility to relax and unwind. The morning breakfast is delightful: various muffins, breads,yogurt, cereals and hot egg frittatas provide something for everyone. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available 24/7.

Room Tip: If going with others, splurge for the suite. Warm and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sageduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sageduo,

Thanks so very much for the detail on the unique experiences to be had with the Ultimate Baseball Hall of Fame package! We passed your review on to Jim Gates so he would know how much he was appreciated. He is truly is a wealth of baseball knowledge. And thanks for your compliments on the inn and our yummy breakfast.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

BED & BREW - We attend the Bed & Brew Package every January since they have been offering this package....seven years in a row! We have also seen many repeat attendees which means the Innkeepers, Marc & Sherrie are definitely doing everything right. The craft and home brew tasting on Friday night is sooooo much fun and a great way to meet other people who appreciate craft beer. It's also a great way to be introduced to craft beer. The beer & food paired dinner at Brewery Ommegang is absolutely fantastic. Gourmet food with gourmet beer, what could be better! A fantastic package that's well worth the price!

LODGING & LIBATIONS - We were very excited to hear about this new package and signed up immediately to attend the first one. The next big thing across the country - Craft Distilleries. Although you have to pace yourself when drinking spirits, this package was a fantastic introduction to the recently opened Cooperstown Distillery. The gourmet meal held right at the distillery was absolutely out of this world!!! Again, Marc & Sherrie hit this one out of the park!

So what are you waiting for? Attending these events is an absolute must with a guaranteed good time and an excellent opportunity to make some new friends.

Room Tip: After many visits we have found each room very comfortable, quiet, and super clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear MJ and Dave,

You guys are the best! We have so enjoyed developing an awesome friendship with you over the years! Thanks so much for your terrific description of the Bed and Brew package which you have come to know and love so well. And, thanks for trying out our new Lodging and Libations package with the Cooperstown Distillery. We have a feeling that is going to become as popular as the Bed and Brew! Have a great trip to Europe and we look forward to hearing all about it.

Hugs,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
0.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
9.8 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#3 of 4 in Richfield Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
6.7 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cooperstown

Property: The Inn at Cooperstown
Address: 16 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#1 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cooperstown is a lovely historic hotel located in the heart of the village just a short walk from the National Baseball Hall of Fame and many fine attractions, restaurants, and shops. This award-winning structure was built in 1874, fully restored in 1985, and is thoughtfully updated on an annual basis. The Inn has the warmth and comfort of a home. Eighteen spotless guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, air conditioning, and flat panel televisions, are individually decorated with many charming touches. Unwind in a rocking chair on the front porch or enjoy the fireplace in a cozy sitting room after exploring the village of Cooperstown. Open year-round. Off-street parking. Handicap accessible. Families welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Inn At Cooperstown
Bed Breakfast Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing