We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Cooperstown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Cooperstown for three nights. From the moment we stepped inside we felt relaxed and at home.The historic building is spotlessly clean, and inviting. The staff warm, Friendly and helpful. Breakfast is buffet style and plenty of good food to start your day. Complimentary coffee and tea are available almost all day. The inn has wi-fi, Each room an I divi dual air conditioning unit and plenty of parking just a short walk to the baseball hall of fame.

Room Tip: As for a first or second floor room. The third set of steps will sure take your breath away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3bugaboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    145
    23
    16
    4
See reviews for
168
499
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We came up on President's Day for a 3 night stay to see the Hall of Fame and the Ommegang Brewery. The Inn is absolutely stunning! We stayed in the luxury suite and it is an unbelievable room for a B & B. The master bedroom with a fireplace is great. The bathroom is even better with dual sinks, large shower and great spa tub. There is a very large sitting room with full sized sofa, 2 chairs, fireplace and tv downstairs. Upstairs is another sitting room, large bedroom with a queen bed and full bathroom. This place is huge! 2 couples can stay here easily and not run into each other. The breakfast is good but should go until 10:30 instead of 9:30. The inn keepers are very nice and welcoming. This is a must stay if you are visiting the Hall of Fame and Cooperstown.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkBuckwheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful words about the luxury suite at The Inn at Cooperstown. As you have mentioned the entire suite is quite spacious (1300 sq ft) and perfect for two couples or a family. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Cooperstown and we appreciate your comment in regards to the timing of breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Just enjoyed a Bed and Brew package which partnered the Inn and Ommegang Brewery, who could ask for a better weekend? Marc and Sherrie create a welcoming environment and they truly care about their guests and making a memorable stay. The Inn is stunning and the rooms are authentic, beautiful, and comfortable. I'm looking forward to my next reason to stay at the Inn!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddelcorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of The Inn at Cooperstown and our Bed & Brew package with Brewery Ommegang. This weekend package has turned out to be one of our most popular and the VIP treatment at the brewery in addition to the fun at the inn make for a unique experience in Cooperstown. We're so happy you enjoyed everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My fiance and I had an amazing experience at the Inn at Cooperstown this past weekend. The Bed and Brew experience far exceeded our expectations. Everything about the Ommegang tour and five course dinner beer pairing felt VIP. The food was fantastic and they were really generous with the beer portions. We don't have much experience staying at B&Bs but the Inn was much larger and nicer than we anticipated. The owners, Marc and Sherrie, are super friendly and very interested in making sure the guests are comfortable. I'm sad it's over!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in Room 12. Far from the living room so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I stayed one night for free as part of arrangements for a medical school interview. My experience was essentially perfect.

The Inn is located at one end of both of Cooperstown's main throughfares, so it was easy to get around (of course, the town is small enough that you could walk everywhere anyway). Complimentary continental breakfast was good and dinner could be had at any number of places within a five-minute walk -- the front desk had a helpful listing.

The room and connected bathroom were large and the bed was plush and held more pillows than I knew what to do with. All necessary toiletries and a king's ransom of towels were provided. Everything, naturally, was spic and span.

The common areas are charming, decor-wise, and include a rec room and an Internet-connected laptop near reception.

Oh yes, and there was wi-fi throughout the building, though it was a tad weak where I stayed (one of the upper corner rooms).

One note: there were no elevators, so it was slightly awkward moving my suitcase to the third (and highest) floor. That said, the gentleman at the front desk had offered to help me with my things; I'd simply declined.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2DallahChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The Inn at Cooperstown was the perfect place to stay. The room was comfortable and the location was perfect for seeing the sites - very centrally located. Breakfast was light but very good. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear face the parking lot so ask forva room on Chesrnut Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmwrvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed for just an overnight but it was a delight. Of course it is always fun to stay at a historical building, such as this one. The employee at the front desk was very nice when we checked in. The common rooms with the antiques are decorated prettily. Our room on the second floor overlooked the front lawn. This corner room was lovely in reds and black and cremes with a french country decor sort of look. Had a good nights rest on a mattress and pillows that felt like home.
Breakfast was tasty. You could sit in either of 2 rooms. We had different types of muffins, quieche, juices, cereal and my favorite of mixed fresh fruit including papaya. The owner personally came and conversed with us; she was very friendly. It was interesting to learn about her passion of cycling. They actually have a clubhouse for avid cyclists on their property.
The only negative would be that there was no television in our room. We knew that ahead of time and just for one night we were fine with that. However, for longer stays that would be a problem for us. There is a large flat screened tv in the common room, along with books to borrow and games and puzzles as an alternative.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the front of the house and not the rear as there is a parking lot there.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank joyceTL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
0.0 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
248 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cooperstown

Property: The Inn at Cooperstown
Address: 16 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cooperstown is a lovely historic hotel located in the heart of the village just a short walk from the National Baseball Hall of Fame and many fine attractions, restaurants, and shops. This award-winning structure was built in 1874, fully restored in 1985, and is thoughtfully updated on an annual basis. The Inn has the warmth and comfort of a home. Eighteen spotless guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, air conditioning, and flat panel televisions, are individually decorated with many charming touches. Unwind in a rocking chair on the front porch or enjoy the fireplace in a cozy sitting room after exploring the village of Cooperstown. Experience Cooperstown with one of our unforgettable and exclusive packages. The hotel is open year-round and offers amenities including free Wi-Fi, off-street parking, handicap accessible rooms, and family friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Inn At Cooperstown
Bed Breakfast Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing