We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
248
260
123
52
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
260
123
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store pizza hut baseball hall of fame strip mall the hotel is clean main building dreams park hotel is located breakfast room would stay here again front desk staff junior suite free breakfast pool and hot tub fitness center nice place to stay minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 726 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Average hotel, okay breakfast, musty rooms.. Good location for little league games at dream park...A bit on the expensive side for what they have to offer..$300 per night it should be better. I guess when your kids are playing in Cooperstown, they know demand is high for rooms that time of the year.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank russell333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCooperstownNY, Hotel Manager at Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hello Guest,

Thanks for your stay at the Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites.
We value your comments and the stay experience.
It is disappointing to note that you found the price excessive.
We would like to hear on that point so that we can think of some solution.
Look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

I have been to Cooperstown 5 times in the last 3 years for baseball tournaments. Each time I have either stayed at The Holiday Express right next to Dreams Park or The Landmark Inn which in right in Cooperstown and enjoyed both for different reasons but both were what you'd expect. Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites was a disappointment. The location if you're there for Dreams Park baseball is phenomenal. It's just a little further than The Holiday Express but still very convenient and part of a small supermarket/Dollar Store/Subway/McDonalds complex. Check-in was fine but things quickly went down hill. The room smelled very musty & moldy. Upon first glance the room is spacious and has a nice flat screen TV, good sized refrigerator. The bathroom was a nice size but upon inspection it was clear the toilet hadn't been cleaned; I'll spare readers the details but it was gross! I brought the dirly toilet to the attention of the front desk and housekeeping came in quickly; they apologized and cleaned the toilet (the front desk without asking offered me a $50 credit). The rest of the room needed a good dusting and the carpet seemed worn thin and a little sticky. The refrigerator is mid-sized but the door was tough to close. The beds were very nice and comfortable. The common areas were clean but it seemed like there were always several giant bins filled with soiled towels/sheets resting in the hallways. The pool area seemed well maintained and the common areas and breakfast area was clean. The complimentary breakfast was fine. The free apples at the front desk are a nice touch. All in all, housekeeping is the weak link here. The moldy smell in the room, the dirty toilet issue, mold on the bathroom ceiling, ugly grey plastic bins in the hallways, sticky carpet.....overwhelmed the good service, great location and reasonable amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripperFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCooperstownNY, Hotel Manager at Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us.
We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
Our team will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
Please contact me personally for any support next time.

Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We took a winter trip to Cooperstown. This hotel was nicely located near Cooperstown city center and other attractions in the area. Grocery store next door thankfully because we needed to utilize it. Appeared to be under renovation at the time and I guess that would be my only "complaint". Breakfast was great (my BF still raves about the pancake machine), pool looked nice but didn't utilize. Room adequate, staff helpful and receptive.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCooperstownNY, Hotel Manager at Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Hello Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Best Western Cooperstown.
Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and what lacked during your stay.
We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality.
Hope to welcome you again soon,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Clean, nice sized rooms. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Nice continental breakfast with make your own waffles. Nice sized pool. Mini golf and souvenir shop within w as long distance. Two minute drive to town and lake. Maid staff did not always replace towels or shampoo and had to ask for more at front desk.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tecla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCooperstownNY, Hotel Manager. at Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites.
Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area.
We will surely take your observations for improvement particularly the toiletries.
We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We booked this junior suite on a busy weekend in Cooperstown. Was told it could fit 6 people. Advertised as a junior suite which was basically a standard room with 2 queen beds and a small dining area. Bathroom was smaller than any standard room I have been in. Cracks all over bathroom sinks. The refrigerator was out of order and dirty spots on couches. We were never offered the rollaway for the 2 other guests either. I’m not sure how this room was described as a junior suite and it was at a 600 price as wel, which makes me think the price was inflated because it was Hall of Fame induction weekend.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Enrica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCooperstownNY, Hotel Manager at Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites.
We are very much concerned with your feedback.
Our apologies for the bad experience.
Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time.
Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time.
Hope you will reconsider.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews