We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
248
260
123
52
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
260
123
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store pizza hut baseball hall of fame strip mall the hotel is clean main building dreams park hotel is located breakfast room would stay here again front desk staff junior suite free breakfast pool and hot tub fitness center nice place to stay minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 726 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We booked this junior suite on a busy weekend in Cooperstown. Was told it could fit 6 people. Advertised as a junior suite which was basically a standard room with 2 queen beds and a small dining area. Bathroom was smaller than any standard room I have been in. Cracks all over bathroom sinks. The refrigerator was out of order and dirty spots on couches. We were never offered the rollaway for the 2 other guests either. I’m not sure how this room was described as a junior suite and it was at a 600 price as wel, which makes me think the price was inflated because it was Hall of Fame induction weekend.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Enrica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCooperstownNY, Hotel Manager at Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites.
We are very much concerned with your feedback.
Our apologies for the bad experience.
Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time.
Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time.
Hope you will reconsider.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was nice enough. Needs some updating which it seems to be working on. The staff was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine. Nothing special just your average hotel fare. Centrally locates to National Baseball Hall of Fame and the Dream Park.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCooperstownNY, Hotel Manager at Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Our Best Western Cooperstown always tries to offer the finest stay to every guest.
Thanks for choosing us and it feels great that you liked the price and location very convenient.
We are happy that the staff hospitality and the breakfast menu matched your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Tv had closed caption in the middle of the picture. Called front desk to ask how to remove it was told someone needed to come to the room with the master remote to remove it. Turns out it cannot be removed because remote was locked in manager's office. Had 2 boys and could not watch television after a long ride to Cooperstown because words were in the middle of the picture. For the price of the room you should be able to watch tv.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank loburleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCooperstownNY, Hotel Manager at Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from the Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites.
We have noticed your feedback and regret the TV remote issue.
Your reviews are important to us.
We shall check, investigate and take corrective steps on priority.
Customer satisfaction is important to us.
Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Incredibly overpriced even for Cooperstown. Room for a Thursday night came to $312 with tax. Pool is small and who wants to be wearing a swimsuit in the middle of a hotel lobby! Room is comfortable but pretty standard for chain hotels in the Best Western brand. Location is convenient to the village but about 20 minutes from Glimmerglass.
Cooperstown hotels are almost rivaling NYC prices. On our next visit for a performance at Glimmerglass we will stay at a motel - for a one night stay, it doesn't make sense to spend over $300 unless it was at The Otesaga - and that's over $450 per night.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are convenient to ;parking
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unkski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCooperstownNY, Hotel Manager at Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for investing time in writing this review. We are glad to know that you find our hotel location very convenient and room very comfortable.We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to our price. As we have to set the price as per our management policy. Our management will look in this if there is any possible solution.Our commitment is to ensure that guests love their stay with us and rank us as the best hotel in best hotel in Cooperstown, NY.You can sure that you will have a great stay during your next visit.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

My husband and I were in town for a brief stay and were fortunate to find a room at the Best Western. This hotel was very comfortable and clean. Our room was in the "lodge" which was very quiet and removed from the main building where the pool and workout space were located. Our room included two double beds, a seating area and bar to eat at, refrigerator and microwave. There was a sink in the room and a separate bathroom within the room (toilet and shower). The room also had a heating/cooling unit that could be controlled within the room. There was no thermostat to indicate how hot/cold to set the unit and we found that it took a while for the cool air to stay on continuously, but it eventually did and we had a very restful, comfortable sleep. The bathroom could use a trash can as well as a space to store towels. The location of this hotel is great! It is located next door to a McDonald's and a 24-hour TOPPS supermarket. It is also within 1 mile of Barnyard Swing miniature golf, within 5 miles to delicious restaurants and within 7 miles of downtown Cooperstown. We would highly recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable stay, especially those with families, and we look forward to staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the "lodge" were quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sharonlX9463HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCooperstownNY, Hotel Manager at Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the stay at the Best Western Cooperstown Inn and the great feedback.
It is really encouraging that everything matched your expectations.
We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better.
Look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews