We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here again and plan to some more!”
Review of Lake N Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake N Pines Motel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Cooperstown
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed here again for (I think) the 6th time and will keep coming back. We had a newly renovated room overlooking Lake Otsego and it was the best deal in the area. The breakfast is well-stocked and the staff is incredibly helpful. I've said it before, but I have stayed in four-star hotels that don't have service this good, and I am being absolutely serious. It's a few miles out of Cooperstown, which may be an issue for some, but I love the drive into town so it didn't bother me a bit. My biggest complaint? Look, GET SOME FLUFFIER TOWELS! All in all, even that doesn't seem like a big deal. I plan to be back next year, too. Thanks for a great experience!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lake if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 184 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

I only stayed here in the offseason, so I can't comment on peak times, but for our October trip to Cooperstown this was a great place to stay. The rooms were nice and clean and very affordable, and the Motel is a few miles outside of Cooperstown - which was close enough to be convenient, but far enough outside that it was a nice quite removed experience. The motel is right on the lake, and our room had a back porch balcony we could see the water from. In the morning a simple continental breakfast is served in a small separate building right up against the lake that has indoor and outdoor seating. Our experience was quiet and relaxing, and the woman working in the office was nice and helpful, and we purchased our Hall of Fame tickets from her.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The ideal anniversary get away! The room was roomy and clean. We enjoyed the swimming pool, hot tub, and suana. The breakfast was ideal for a fast meal on the run. Great location on a main road to many exciting destinations! We did the beverage tour and visited Glimmerglass State Park for some hiking! Nicolette restaurant was awesome for a romantic dinner!! A great fall get away with no crowds!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TIMOTHY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Only about 7 miles outside of Cooperstown, but the most reasonable rates in the area, especially since the big chains were $30 more & did not offer free breakfast. The room was clean & sizeable, with a fridge. Separate building with patio for continental breakfast. View of the lake. We were in room 119, 1st floor, parked in front of the door. Heated indoor pool & jacuzzi; game room; so many tv channels I had no idea how to find the ones I usually watch.

Two tips:
1. Book the room through the Lake N Pines website; it's cheaper.

2. Bring snacks with you because there is nothing around.

Great site.

Room Tip: Book on the Lake N Pines website. Room 119 is on the 1st floor, on the end. Nice view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gjcooper7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent a long weekend here in the fall. Very nice view from our personal balcony. Spacious and clean. Those who worked for the Motel were very nice and helpful. Well worth the beauty to stay here! It was too cool to use the outdoor pool and we did not take advantage of the indoor pool but both looked well kept.

Room Tip: Rooms 41 & 42 have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KsBug79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Everything here was just fine - clean room, comfortable, beautiful view - quiet and relaxing!!! Breakfast room had beautiful view and food was fresh!!! The woman at the front desk was most pleasant and they had a great coffee machine in the office. Too bad it wasn't free, but, only 50 cents a cup. The morning we were leaving, half the motel had no water (pipe broke) - we were lucky, no problem. They were taking care of the people who had a problem - no one seemed overly upset. Good experience!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

What a great location! Rooms with lake views are worth the stay. Breakfast was basic bagels, toast, cereal with juice and coffee. Don't expect 5 star or a culinary delight but this place is 10 minutes to downtown Cooperstown and clean. Plus you can get discount tickets to the hall of fame.

Room Tip: Room 148 had a great view but second floor would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cooperstown hotels
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
6.7 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 17 in Cooperstown
903 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cooperstown
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#4 of 17 in Cooperstown
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#6 of 17 in Cooperstown
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#8 of 17 in Cooperstown
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake N Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake N Pines Motel

Address: 7102 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Cooperstown
Price Range: $88 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake N Pines Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake 'N Pines Motel offers a tranquil and picturesque view on beautiful Otsego Lake. Our guests can enjoy the indoor and outdoor heated pools, the only motel/hotel in the area to offer both, and a large picnic area overlooking Otsego Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lake N Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake n Pines Hotel Cooperstown
Lake n Pines Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing