We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for comfort!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Clean, spacious rooms and a courteous staff made my stay very pleasant. Only 5 minutes from the center of town!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vsbsecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 213 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2011

Gateway is adorable. Right at the edge of town, it puts you close to everything Cooperstown has to offer. And for a great price! We were lucky enough to get upgraded to the Commisioner's Suite which was fantastic. Great layout with nice sized rooms complete with adorable furnishings.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shibbylayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I was visiting the Baseball Hall of Fame and was thrilled to come across Greatest here at tripadvisor. It was every bit as positive as the other reviews. The couple that runs it couldn't have been more personable and helpful. The price was excellent and the room was neat and clean. I completely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdxdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

My boyfriend and I recently traveled to Cooperstown with another couple for a weekend stay. The four of us stayed in the MVP Suite and it was fantastic. Eric the owner was more than friendly and helpful and made us feel incredibly welcome. The house itself was great. We had a kitchen, living room, two spacious bedrooms and about 50 VHS tapes to watch, including a 1993 classic about the Philadelphia Eagles (A special bonus for our Philly fan). It was like having a private country home for the weekend.

The hotel is a very short drive from the main street in cooperstown and was the perfect accommodation. Highly recommended.

Also, hit up the Cooperstown Diner in town. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindseymgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

My boyfriend and I came to Cooperstown for our anniversary and chose the Gateway Inn for the price. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely call the Gateway a "bang for your buck" hotel. Our room was clean and very homey, not sterile like some of those chain hotels, but more like a beach house. The bathroom was impeccably clean, and our room had a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker! The owners are just an upstate Mom-and-Pop running a family business, and I'd say they're doing a great job! We would definitely go back! Thanks Gateway Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ems1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

On our recent trip to Cooperstown, we had the pleasure of staying at the Gateway Inn & Suites. We were surprised to find ourselves in a stand-alone house with two bedrooms (each with its own bathroom), large living room, and good-sized fully equipped kitchen at our disposal. It was very private and quiet, clean and comfortable, and made for a very relaxing stay. The Gateway is a few miles outside of the town itself, but an inexpensive cab ride will deliver you right to the location of your choice. The owners are very accommodating and will help you out with whatever you need. The Gateway 100% fit the bill for what we needed, and we all agreed that we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsbornAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Stayed at the Gateway Inn & Suites the first weekend in October with a couple we travel with frequently. We booked the The MVP suite and it was immaculate with a full kitchen, living room and the two bedrooms, each with a private bath. We enjoyed our time in the home as much as in the village. The setting is wonderful as well, country views and peaceful/quiet days & nights. The location is a little outside of town but we were able to get cab service in for dinner each night with no issue. We cannot wait to go back! The owners were friendly and very accommodating. Not to be overlooked when planning a trip to Cooperstown.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank gennrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
892 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown
3.5 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#8 of 16 in Cooperstown
309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown

Address: 107 Beaver Meadow Rd, Cooperstown, NY 13326-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cooperstown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#6 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range: $41 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘A short drive south of the village at County Highway 33 and Beaver Meadow Road, the Gateway Inn and Suites of Cooperstown offers rooms and suites in a variety of sizes in a country-style, park-like environment. With a swimming pool, basketball court, soccer field and other outdoor activities at economical rates, this hotel offers one of the best values in the area.’ – USA Today ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gateway Inn And Suites Of Cooperstown
Gateway Inn & Suites Of Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Gateway Hotel Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing