We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little spot!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice little spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Do not judge a book by its cover - this place doesn't look like much but it was perfect for a 1 day stop in Cooperstown. It was clean and it had a fridge and microwave and coffee maker. We stayed in the Rookie Suite and it was big enough for a family of 4. When you check in as other reviewers said you get to choose some art by the owner. It was lovely art and a very nice gesture. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momee3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    40
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
77
68
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We just got home from a much needed impromptu trip to Cooperstown. We have a dog and expected that it wouldn't be easy to find a decent place to stay. When we were ready to find a hotel for the night, we googled "pet friendly" hotels in Cooperstown and Gateway Inn & Suites popped up. I was very happy when we got there because it was on a beautiful site with a stunning view. The lovely greeting from the owner, Eric, the comfortable room, and the gift of a piece of Eric's artwork, left me with a good feeling about everything. This weekend renewed me in a lot of way and staying at Gateway was a big part of it. Thanks, Eric! We will be returning again, and again.

Room Tip: I only know about the dog-friendly room that we stayed in (which was lovely) but I am sure that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsb610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Really a fun place to stay. Off of the main roads, it could be a little hard to find at night, but it sure is nice and quiet. Very clean room, had a real homey feel to it. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Gateway inn was great, a perfect place to stay if you want to feel like you are at your home away from home in Cooperstown. We really loved that they allowed us to bring our dog along! Also, the the rooms were nice and it was a great deal for the price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesamehree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a very quaint place just a short drive away from the heart of Cooperstown and the Baseball Hall of Fame. The owners are very personable with a nice sense of warmth. Great family atmosphere. And great artwork to boot!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I had to stay overnight in Cooperstown at the last minute because of family at the hospital in town. After calling around and getting prices I could not afford, I stumbled upon this hidden treasure. The price was great, but what I appreciated most was the owner's kindness. I was a total basket case, got lost on the way, etc. and he was so sympathetic and patient with me and I just loved the quaint room. Just don't forget your toiletries like I did! And if you are a light sleeper you might want to take earplugs as you can hear through the walls. So close to town and yet you feel like you are deep in the country. Just lovely!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I needed to get away for a weekend. We booked a Saturday and Sunday night at the Gateway in Cooperstown. From the booking to the good bye it was just beautiful! We had an amazing time! Highly recommend it! Beauty and comfort! Cheers!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
3.5 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
9.9 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#6 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown

Property: Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
Address: 107 Beaver Meadow Rd, Cooperstown, NY 13326-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#6 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘A short drive south of the village at County Highway 33 and Beaver Meadow Road, the Gateway Inn and Suites of Cooperstown offers rooms and suites in a variety of sizes in a country-style, park-like environment. With a swimming pool, basketball court, soccer field and other outdoor activities at economical rates, this hotel offers one of the best values in the area.’ – USA Today ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gateway Inn And Suites Of Cooperstown
Gateway Inn & Suites Of Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Gateway Hotel Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing