We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$101
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
$345
$299
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
$89
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$193
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$75
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnicliff Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohican Motel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
151
43
9
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
43
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomhall of famefully equipped kitchenrural settingminute drivedreams parkglimmerglass festivalconvenient locationmvpericwatercolorbaseballtownamenitiescooperaccommodationsrefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 213 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Quaint, quiet, comfortable, roomy with lots of amenities and interesting decor. And the owner is a really nice, great guy. He paints beautiful water colors as a hobby and gives all the guests a reproduction of one as a gift. But for us the best part was getting to meet his puppy: a 16-month old St. Bernard who weighed 185 lbs.!!! He was a real highlight! We'll definitely stay here again the next time we come to Cooperstown, which I hope is soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rraven88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

After visiting Cooperstown multiple times, we've now found our ideal Inn, just 4 miles from the Hall of Fame. Upon arrival we were greeted by Eric the owner and his adorable "little" St. Bernard puppy Statler. They welcomed us like family, offering a complementary Cooperstown print and restaurant recommendations that proved to be excellent. Our adjoining suites (Cooper and Doubleday) were very clean, comfortable and well appointed. We enjoyed the wonderful privacy and took advantage of the deck overlooking the woods behind the suites. Each suite included two flat screen TVs and surprisingly fast wifi. Do yourself the favor of trying Gateway Inn and Suites and you'll never stay at a chain hotel in the Cooperstown area again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MZito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our stay in the Texas Leagurer was enjoyable. I found the room to have all needed amenities (refrigerator, great shower, sofa, great wi-fi speed, etc) and to be completely adequate. The furniture in the room was obviously well-used but comfortable. The location of the Gateway Inn was about two miles outside of Cooperstown, with a great view from our room. My highlight of Gateway was working with Eric the owner, especially when he introduced me to his St. Bernand puppy. I recommend Gateway for it's truthfulness in advertising, quality owner, and adequate hotel features.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple of days. We found Gateway while looking for places to stay in Cooperstown and am so glad we decided to book with them. We reserved the reasonably priced Commissioners Suite, which was a spacious 2 bedroom "apartment", that included any amenity one might want. The owners were extremely polite and informative, recommending the best spots in town. Five minutes from town made it the perfect get away. We highly recommend anyone going to Cooperstown to stay at Gateway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We booked a weekend getaway in Cooperstown. Three generations were traveling together: grandmother, parents, and three kids. We reserved the MVP Plus suite, and could not have been more comfortable. We had three bedrooms, three full bathrooms, a large living room and eat-in kitchen stocked with any equipment you might need. It was huge! Especially for the price, you cannot beat the space that you have in this suite.

There was a large yard with a swingset, basketball court and the balls were there ready for us. Upon check-in, Eric, the proprietor, offered us prints of his artwork of local sites, which was a lovely souvenir and a friendly, personal touch. Any questions were answered and any needs responded to.

The location of the hotel is a little outside of Cooperstown -- maybe a 5 minute drive -- and is very peaceful and picturesque. We would highly recommend the Gateway Inn and would definitely stay there again. This is a great alternative to a cookie-cutter chain hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews