We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
28
53
19
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
53
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars bagels great view of the lake shower stall few reasons roadside motels hall of fame quiet retreat sharon springs in town enjoyed our stay flat screen tv would stay here again art museum trolley refrigerator pillows
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 107 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

A very nice motel with a perfect touch of the past!! Unfortunately the weather wasn't very cooperative so we weren't able to enjoy the deck and views of the lake. The free breakfast isn't extensive, but truly perfect for a quick breakfast. Our room was just perfect....very quaint and took us back to the days of roadside motels. The staff were amazingly friendly and kind. At the recommend of the young man who checked us in, we went into Cooperstown for dinner at Cooley's and it was very nice. I would love to return to the Hickory Grove Motor Inn!! It isn't like a hotel, but I would highly recommend this friendly, homey, quaint motel.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank bowlerwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for five nights. The room was very clean and comfortable, has a beautiful view of Lake Otsego. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast offers fresh bagels, bread, coffee, tea and yogurt. Just enough to get a good start on the day.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ladyonthego52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

The Hickory Grove Motor Inn is one of the nicest small Hotels I've stayed in. The rooms were all spotlessly clean along with the beds being very comfortable. Parking was directly in front of the room and the grounds were very nice with a lake view from our room.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank atldive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our visit to the Baseball hall of fame and museum. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room. No frills but we weren't expecting that. The room was very tiny and the shower stall was very small as well. Nothing that could be helped though. We stayed in room 9 which had a nice view of Otesago lake. We did not get the breakfast offered but it consisted of bread products ( toast, bagels, English muffins) yogurt and granola bars. They do offer wifi and it worked well. We would stay here again if ever in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank L7119NXcindyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay! Fifties style motel. Clean. Breakfast can be eaten in your room or outside on their deck. Nice walk to the lake. Beautiful view from room. Close to Cooperstown-Hall of Fame, Fennimore Art Museum and restaurants. Close to trolley parking.
Highly suggest to eat on the patio at Hawkeye Grill.
Did I say clean! However a better smell upon entering our room would have been better.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank winepourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews