We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TJ's Place is no longer in business!”
Review of T.J.'s Place - CLOSED

T.J.'s Place
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Cooperstown, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TJ's Place is no longer in business!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

TJ's closed in December of 2012 and is not affiliated with Batters Up in Cooperstown! The Stables has nothing to do with neither Batters Up nor TJ's Restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BarnwellInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    12
    15
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worst food I have had in a while, with even worse service.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here and spent 100$! Yes that's 100$. Had a Ruben that was so tough I couldn't even bite it. They made me second one after my family finished and that one wasn't much better. She blamed it in the cut of meat. I blame it on the cool for even letting that leave the kitchen! Rest of the family couldn't even eat the whole meal. Taste was terrible and burnt. stay away from this place please! Save your money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fire4Trails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Batter-up strikes out --Bad!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Batters up is quite possible the worst restaurant in NY never mind Cooperstown. With the captive audience of Cooperstown this overpriced , dirty restaurant should be ashamed of themselves. They have the nerve to charge 3.00 for a soft drink then place a sign on the fountain machine, "no free refills" and they know it will be filled with families with with kids. The place is dirty, perhaps moping and waxing the floors to start, then clean the bathrooms........food we crappy overpriced fired food....Its says new management, but they clearly have no idea what they are doing.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Home Plate now?”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I think this is the new name. This was by far the worst food I have ever eaten at a restaurant. My salad was days past servable. My husband got a burger and onion rings and spent the night throwing up in the bathroom. Not a nice start to a vacation. Steer clear!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hide the women and children”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

and avoid this place completely. Horrible food, even worse service, and very very dirty. Where are the health inspectors?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYMets1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.J.'s Place also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing