We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Restaurant, Great View!”

Hawkeye Bar & Grill
Ranked #11 of 60 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant, Great View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had an enjoyable meal at the Hawkeye Grill. What an amazing view and great ambiance. We found the menu to be reasonably priced for the type of establishment. Service was excellent, although a little slow with the delivery of the food and dessert. But, we were not in a hurry and we were able to relax and enjoy a few drinks. Desserts were excellent!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    153
    62
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wish I went here first!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Decided to try the Hawkeye Bar & Grill after a matinee opera at Glimmerglass and it was excellent! The food was great, the view, beautiful, the atmosphere, very pleasant and after an early dinner we walked the beautiful cared for grounds. Had a great evening, I wish I knew about it before going to other places, I would have come back everyday! :D

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful View and Grounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

The view and the grounds of the resort are worth the visit. Food was ok and service was good. We waited way too long for dessert which is probably the only reason this review is very good and not excellent. Prices aren't as bad as you might think for a resort like this right on the lake. Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Okay food, great setting and view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Were in town for the opera and heard this was a nice place to eat. Showed up for lunch and we were seated at a nice table overlooking the lake. Really gorgeous setting! Menu has many items of interest, kind of eclectic, but food was a little hit or miss. Companion's fish tacos were good, my chicken salad sandwich was not. Appetizer had the look of something more likely to come out of a chain restaurant. That said, the service was lovely and attentive. I'd say this is a fine place to come for noshes and/or a drink at the amazing circular bar with fire pit in the middle, but I wouldn't recommend making this a destination for a great meal - there are better restaurants in and around Cooperstown.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karlou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Our First Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Based on Tripadvisor ratings;this was our first stop of our weekend trip. Great view. Staff was courteous but service was slow. All four adults liked their meals (lunch). Horseradish cole slaw was awful and the ice tea was spoiled.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawkeye Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hawkeye Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing