We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in Cooperstown”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cooperstown B and B
Ranked #21 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I love B&B's and this is one of the best. John and Linda made us feel at home the moment we walked in the door. Seems like they know everyone in town and had many helpful suggestions on where to eat and what to see in the area. On our way to the Finger Lakes wine region, John suggested that we take Hwy 20 and stop in Skaneateles to eat at Dougs Fish Fry. It was a beautiful drive and an interesting eating experience. When we asked about where to eat in town, Linda named every restaurant between the B&B and the Hall of Fame. We ate at several, but it was her suggestion to eat at the Ostego Resort on the lake that ended up being the best. It was wonderful to enjoy a delicious meal in an outside dining area watching the sun set on Glimmerglass. While I'm on the subject of food, you won't go away hungry. Linda's baking was superb! Breakfast included some or all of the following: quiche, eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, scones, muffins, juice, coffee. The dining room is beautifully decorated and lent itself nicely to visiting with other guest each morning, trading stories of our previous days activities and future plans. John had a story for just about any subject you please to talk about. Made it hard to get going in the morning because we didn't want to leave! Rooms are air conditioned and our bed was very comfortable. Website say they have laundry facilities.... Linda did it while we were out!!! By far the best deal in Cooperstown!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I first stayed here on our honeymoon in Sept. 2008 and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. John and Linda are the kindest and most hospitable hosts. The aroma of freshly-baked goods fills the air at all hours of the day. Everything is delicious! Their B & B is adorable, clean and comfortable. We love the homey atmosphere. We have come here every year since our honeymoon. The location is great for all the variety of attractions. We look forward to our next stay. Try this place; you'll love it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobMar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were unbelievably the best we have ever experienced at any hotel or inn. The decor was delightful and the breadfasts and breakfast company were exceptional. My wife loved the resident dog and he helped her replace the affection of her own dogs at home. The location was very convenient for all the attractions and Linda and John were very helpful in helping us to decide which places to visit and the best places to eat. All the recommended restaurants were excellent for both the food and the service

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ernie1737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We have stayed at B&B’s before and feel that that hand’s down, the Cooperstown B&B is the BEST. From hospitality to cozy rooms to food, yours cannot be beat. We also really enjoyed the friendly breakfast conversations with all your guests, it truly was the kind of experience that one envisions having when they stay at a B&B.

John and Linda were wonderful hosts and truly seem to enjoy what they are doing. Hopefully we will be visting them again in the future.

Room Tip: Third floor has a sitting area outside of the room which is nice is you're traveling with anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Cooperstown B & B is as far as I am concerned the best place to stay while in town. A variety of goodies are out all day to munch on that Linda makes herself and John & Linda are the absolute most hospitable people in the industry I have ever come across. It is in a great location to town (just down the street) and the house is decorated so quaintly and comfortable. Breakfast every morning was delicious as well. I don't have a single complaint about this place. They also have a dog Mackenzie (Mac) that is the absolute cutest you have ever seen. She stays in the back though not to interfere with guests so don't worry about that. Highly recommend this B & B! Awesome stay!

Room Tip: Third floor has bigger room with King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyWestWarwick_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

As soon as we walked in the door we knew this was going to be a wonderful place to stay. John greeted us and graciously showed us the rooms, which were clean, large, and very homey and comfortable. Linda greeted us with her wonderful, wonderful baked goods. Everything we tasted was so special. The breakfast was wonderful.

They suggested a great place for dinner and it was all they said it would be. We only stayed one night left feeling like we were part of the family.

This is number one on the list of B&B's in Cooperstown.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a great bnb. We've stayed here several times and always enjoy our time with Linda and John. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the food is amazing and the atmosphere is comfortable. I say its like a home away from home, but there are never fresh baked brownies and cookies at home, and they are always available here. The location is convenient to all and the porches are great for relaxing after a day walking the town.

We look forward to our next visit to Cooperstown, and our next stay at the Cooperstown Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcdals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cooperstown hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
897 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
284 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#8 of 16 in Cooperstown
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooperstown B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperstown B and B

Address: 88 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1420
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cooperstown Bed and Breakfast is a charming Late Victorian Inn, which is conveniently located in a quaint neighborhood—just a short walk from Main Street, the National Baseball Hall of Fame Museum, Doubleday Field, Otsego Lake, and many other attractions. The Inn is also an easy drive to Cooperstown Dreams Park, The Glimmerglass Festival, and the beautiful Glimmerglass State Park. Our Cooperstown lodging features four rooms with queen sized, four-poster beds and one room with a king-sized brass bed. All rooms have excellent wifi and private bathrooms, and two of the queen rooms (rooms two and four) have second, adjoined bedrooms with two twin beds - ideal for families. A made-to-order country breakfast is served in the dining room every morning. As an additional convenience, the Cooperstown Village Trolley stops near the house, en route to attractions like the Hall of Fame, The Farmers' Museum, and Fenimore Art Museum. Cooperstown is small-town America at its most enchanting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cooperstown b And b Hotel Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing