We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Has Never Been More Afordable !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stewartsville, New Jersey
1 review
“Luxury Has Never Been More Afordable !!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2010

The Rose and Thistle is one of our favorite destinations. This was our 3rd time staying with Steve and Patti. They make us feel like family. Their house is absolutely immaculate, and so beautifully decorated. They always have little surprises in the rooms to make your stay more comfortable. Now lets talk about the breakfast, Oh My Goodness !!!! Patti sets the most beautiful table I have ever seen. She uses a different set of China each day. Every time we have stayed we were served something different. This time we had Apple Puffed Pancakes and Corn Pudding with a delicious fruit cup with homemade whip creme. They also offered a selection of other delicious breakfast items. This is a place that we will use for a fun, romantic getaway. Oh one more piece of info. I referred them to a friend that used their family suites next door and they had a ball. Their party had 2 adults and 3 kids and being right down the street from the Baseball Hall Of Fame and great restaurants and shopping I was a hero for a great recommendation. I give them thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janry101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
127
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheektowaga, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Steve and Patti are amazing hosts and really take the time to make you feel at home and comfortable. This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and it was truly a wonderful one! You will love this place and these people.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maisen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We loved their dog, Morgan. The place was wonderful, breakfast was delicious, but I wish there had been more healthy breakfast choices.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria-rita-reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2010

If you ever decide to go to Cooperstown and wonder where to stay, look no further. The Rose and Thistle is the place to be. Patti and Steve will make you feel like you're part of their family. The rooms are cozy, comfortable and impeccably clean. Patti and Steve are warm , friendly and have a great sense of humor. They go beyond all means to make sure you make the most of your stay. Wait until you experience the first rate breakfast that awaits you in the morning. Not only does the breakfast table look beautiful but the food is delicious. When it is time to go home, you may just stay another day like we did.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Downstaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Our stay at the Rose and Thistle Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful choice for accommodations in Cooperstown. Steve and Patti went out of their way to accommodate us so that our HOF VIP experience was spectacular. Patti sat with us in their parlor and showed us a map of the town, a list of restaurants and made sure we knew where to park and helped navigate us so as to maximize our time while visiting this exquisite gem of a town in the middle of New York State.

Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Complimentary candy and bottled water greeted us in our room as well as fresh crisp linens and a cozy down comforter. The hospitality outstanding! The dining room table was set with a beautiful Spring/Easter theme. The breakfasts were bountiful as well as delicious. The homemade bread pudding, omelet’s, home fries and biscuits, bacon and sausage to the home made banana breads just complimented the beautifully appointed table. By far, this has been the best B&B experience we have had in all our years of traveling.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracie10105555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Our stay just could not have been better in any way. Steve and Patti went out of their way to accomodate our family during the very busy Cooperstown Pumpkin Fest Weekend. Our rooms were great! The hospitality outstanding! The breakfast table was set with a beautiful Fall theme. Breakfast was served course after course with each dish more remarkable than the last! The service flowed and our family reunion conversation was never interuppted. The corn pudding was outstanding and the homemade bread pudding was unforgettable. Yet most remarkable were our hosts efforts to make our family reunion so memorable!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartwithhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

This has been our third visit to cooperstown and we always stay at a bed and breakfast.
the last time we viited we stayed at the rose and thistle. We had a wonderful time. Steve and patty made us feel right at home.Their home is charming and comfortable I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when I visit cooperstown. Breakfast is terrific and Steve even shared some of his recipes with me. Patty and Steve made us feel right at home The room that we stayed in was warm and welcoming and all the decor in the house was charming. If you plan on visiting cooperstown stay at the rose and thistle with Steve and patty because this place is a home away from home. I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bxgirlny70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.1 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
329 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Willow Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
Address: 132 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting experience awaits you at this turn-of-the-century Victorian Bed and Breakfast. The Rose and Thistle combines Old World charm and new world luxury to let you experience the bed and breakfast in an elegant tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing