We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
15
4
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
4
0
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I with our two teenage daughters stayed in the Lyoncher's family suite for the week while our son played in the Cooperstown Dreams Park tournament. We could not have been more pleased with the convenience of the location and spaciousness of our accommodations. The Lyoncher is walking distance to the village which has the baseball HOF and many great cafe's, bakeries, fun pubs and gift shops. It is a short (less than 10 min) drive to Dreams Park which allowed an easy back and forth between games. Tom and Jean were very gracious and welcoming hosts and the family suite is a perfect space for parents traveling with children. Not to mention, having a washer and dryer is key for mom. Added note, if you are a walker or runner, you will love the scenery of the area. Definitely recommend. Thanks for everything Tom and Jean, we wish you well!

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank dianev110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

This review isn't quite what I was hoping my experience to be. I called to make a reservation and spoke with the proprietor. The rate she quoted me on the phone was more than $20.00 than what it was advertised on THEIR website. Their own website said rates INCLUDED fees and applicable taxes. Yet, the woman sounded almost insulted when I informed her of the price on their website. She NEVER offered to honor her website's rates after I mentioned it several times to her. Instead, she asked if that made a difference in whether we would stay there or not. I said I needed to speak to my husband, first. She said that's understandable. She thanked me for informing her about their website (which I believe she should already have known about). I feel this was very poor business sense. To not even OFFER to honor THEIR website's rates seemed shady and left an undesirable impression. It's not like I was on someone else's website like Expedia or something; this was THEIR website. Enough said. Wouldn't stay there.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BobMar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Very friendly people. The location is great. It was charming, comfortable and safe with wonderful made to order breakfasts. We loved the gardens and we loved our stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 925peggyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

We looked at the room around 12:30 and were going to stay however my boyfriend became sick so we decided to head home. I call them around 4:00 to let them know we would not be staying. We never brought in luggage or spent any time in the room and they cashed my check the next day. There was no one looking to rent the room and I highly doubt anyone would want to rent it. I would not call the place a B&B more like someone is renting a room in their house. There is no common area to sit, the television in the room was ancient and super small, you had to go in the hallway to the bathroom which was a main reason we decided not to stay there.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kathleenwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2014

Recently we had the pleasure to stay with Jean at her amazing Bed and Breakfast. I was there as my son was in the hospital there and motels were way overpriced and she was on the hospitals list of places to stay. The house was very comfortable and antiques were the décor. Our room was very comfortable, and very clean. We were able to get to the hospital in just minutes and Main Street was two blocks away. Jean makes the most amazing breakfast, and shared her marvelous company with us as well. I would not have been able to endure my time there being with my son without her and her gracious company and kind words. Will come back and visit when we can. Jean is our angel.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews