We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
16
4
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
4
0
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Jean and Tom were wonderful hosts (sorry if we were a little loud and up late) and we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Lyoncher B&B! Weather was an added plus and Cooperstown was beautiful. Perfect breakfast started the day and we learned all about progressive elementary schools from our breakfast tablemate Morty! Wonderful place to stay, sorry we couldn't stay longer. Jean, thanks for the knee replacement feedback :):)
Jim and Erin

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Four block from "down-town", lovely quiet street; beautiful garden and sun room. Friendly hosts, fine breakfasts, all in a beautiful small town with its lovely lake, great art museum and easy access to the Glimmerglass Festival.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were in Cooperstown for induction weekend and our usual B&B was booked so we were able to book the family space in the Lyoncher. The host Tom could not have been nicer and given that we were there Induction weekend we felt the price to be reasonable. We were offered the family space which is the second floor of the main space and we were very pleased with it. My wife took one look and as said "how cute". The space is very large with a bedroom with one queen and 2 single beds, a living large living room with a hide-a-bed and a love seat, a small reading room, a full kitchen and bath. The space has a separate entrance which made coming and going very easy. This unit does not include breakfast since it has a full kitchen but it wasn't a problem for us. We found the Lyoncher to be a real gem in Cooperstown.

Room tip: This space is best for families with children. There are other rooms available but we did not see them
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a gem of a b&b. Quiet, yet only minutes by foot to Main St. and the Hall of Fame. Tom and Jean are exceptionally hospitable and make your breakfast to order. Quiet and homey room. We couldn't have asked for more.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPCP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here one night in June 2012. The Inn is located in a residential neighborhood just a short and pleasant walk to the Baseball Hall of Fame. Tom and Jean were very friendly and we enjoyed our talk with them over a very good and filling breakfast. The Inn was comfortable and a great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizzouengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews