We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed & Breakfast Ever!”
Review of Daylily Dreams B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Daylily Dreams B&B
Ranked #12 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Bed & Breakfast Ever!”
Reviewed September 11, 2005

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Daylily Dreams B & B in Cooperstown, NY. The house is very charming, immaculate and nicely decorated. The outside gardens are bueatiful, peaceful and delightful along with a nice gazebo, decks, and view of the neighbor's horses in a nice country setting. The hosts - Rae and Bob are two wonderful people who made you feel right at home and were always there if you needed them. Rae is a magnificent cook - the breakfast's were delicious! Bob takes pride in his bueatiful landscaping of Daylily's, flowers, plants, etc.... We hated to leave and would go back in a heartbeat. This is the best by far of any Bed & Breakfast we've been too! Thanks Rae and Bob - you both are very special.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbieFreehold_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 30, 2005

When we arrived at the Daylily Dreams Inn, we had no idea what to expect. We had chosen the inn site-unseen from a website. Immediately we knew we were staying at the right place. We received a very friendly welcome and were immediately escorted to our room which was BEAUTIFUL. The country decor was very welcoming and cozy. I felt like I had arrived home!
Bob and Rae were very kind and hospitable. Bob raises his Daylilies with pride and has the same pride for running the "Daylily." Rae is a wonderful cook. We could smell the dinner she was preparing for her and Bob and knew we would eat well the next morning. She went out of her way to be sure everyone had something to eat if the guest was not interested in eating the featured breakfast.
Our next trip to Cooperstown would not be the same if we did not stay there. The inn and owners belong in the Hall of Fame!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2005

My husband and I visited the Daylily Dreams B+B over Memorial Day weekend. Our stay was outstanding. Rae and Bob are hospitable, friendly and attentive innkeepers. They were always available to answer questions and made us feel that we were truly guests in their home. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious, comfortable and immaculate. Each morning, breakfast was delicious and creative. Rae and Bob's attention to detail really shows, whether it's in the decor, at breakfast or in their beautifully landscaped yard. We highly recommend the Daylily Dreams B+B.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 1, 2005

Our experience at the Daylily Dreams was incredible...the service, the setting, the town. Rae and Bob are excellent hosts, knowing the ins and outs of the area, the menu was devine, the room and house well tended.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 28, 2005

If you're planning a trip to Cooperstown, I must telll you about an enchanting B&B I stayed at with my husband. It's called Daylilly Dreams and it's so clean, it sparkles. The host and hostess (Bob & Rae) are charming, helpful, courteous, and well-informed about the events in the area. Whether you want to know about the Glimmerglass Opera season, or the Baseball Hall of Fame schedule, they know it all. They are eager to assist you and share their knowledge with you. They encourage questions and have lots of pamplets about local events and maps which are easy to follow. The Daylilly Dreams B&B is spotless and the food is gourmet. We highly recommend this B&B. Thank you Bob and Rae for maiking our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 12, 2004

We visited the Daylily Dreams Bed and Breakfast in September, 2004. The inn opened in the spring of 2003 and is located just outside of the main part of Cooperstown (about 1 mile). It is situated on beautifully landscaped property filled with gardens of daylillies, fresh berries and herbs. You can enjoy looking at the gardens from their deck or from the beautiful and romantic gazebo. Each room is named after a favorite daylily of the innkeepers, Bob and Rae Consigli. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated. Bob and Rae's hospitality and warmth made us feel right at home. They are both experts in the kitchen creating delicious breakfasts made with the freshest fruit, eggs, and homemade jams and biscuits. Bob and Rae are delightful, caring people who truly enjoy being innkeepers. We highly recommend a visit to Daylily Dreams and look forward to returning there for another visit. You may contact them at 800-814-5015 or email: info@daylilydreams.com

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2004

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very nice and very clean bed and breakfast. It is located just out of town but in a convenient location. It is located fairly close to a country road, and passing cars could be heard but did not bother us. It is owned by two retired school teachers who have decorated the rooms in a pleasant, attractive, and uncluttered decor and who make every effort to please their guests. Breakfasts are generous and delicious and are served on the deck overlooking a pretty garden of daylilies or in a dining room on a group table. The dining room furniture is beautiful.

The garden has a large screened gazebo stocked with magazines for reading.
Recommended while in Cooperstown: the Fenimore Art Museum is a small jewel in a gorgeous setting overlooking the lake, and the Farmer's Museum is wonderful for both children and adults.

Helpful?
7 Thank joyce_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.7 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daylily Dreams B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daylily Dreams B&B

Property: Daylily Dreams B&B
Address: 1599 County Highway 33, Cooperstown, NY 13326-4941
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing