We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daylily Dreams B&B
Nearby Hotels
Bayside Inn & Marina(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$242
$228
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
$269
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$129
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cooperstown B and B(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
$135
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)
$414
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
58
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hoststake great pridefive minute drivefresh fruitglimmerglass operabobtownbaseball
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast. We couldn't have asked for a better place. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. Rae and Bob were excellent hosts who made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were delicious. We would highly recommend this lovely place to anyone who wants a quiet place to stay. If we ever find ourselves back in the area, we will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Moondazzle room which had a gorgeous bathroom and a skylight.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I stayed here during my son's Cooperstown baseball experience. The place is great and the breakfasts are delicious. Bob and Rae Consigli are excellent hosts and wonderful people. I hope to make it back with my family so they can experience their hospitality, the property and the greater Cooperstown area.

Room Tip: I stayed in two different rooms and both were unique, quaint, clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We took a mini road trip to Cooperstown. We found this jewel of a B&B on the net and couldn't have been more pleased or more comfortable. Due to the hurricane just prior to our stay we ended up the only guests of the night. It gave us the opportunity to chat at length with hosts Rae & Bob Consigli over a wonderful breakfast. They are absolutely lovely people and most gracious hosts. There are so many little touches to make one's stay comfortable. We chose the "Moon Dazzle" room and the bathroom was enormous with a huge shower. This B&B is designed with a guest living and dining room, 3 upstairs guest bedrooms, on wonderful grounds. We recommend this property as highly as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShhToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

As city people, we love to head to the countryside for a change of scenery. Bob and Rae's Daylily Dreams gave us what we were looking for. We would definitely go back if we could.

Pros:
-The best breakfasts we had in the Finger Lakes
-Spacious rooms
-Extremely friendly and welcoming innkeepers
-Well-located (a short drive from downtown and all of the major sights)
-Beautiful garden/backyard

Cons:
-A bit on the pricier side

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsaroyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We truly enjoyed our visit to Daylily Dreams B&B. Bob and Rae are extremely nice and have a beautiful home. A very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. Rooms are nice and spacious- comfy beds. Breakfast is absolutely delicious!!! Some day when we go back to Cooperstown , we will be looking to stay here again. It's only a littel over a mile into town- main st., a short bike ride with some hills. A very quiet, country setting with beautiful landscaping!

Room Tip: all rooms have a private bath. 3 rooms upstairs and 1 downstairs with a private entry
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews