We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”
Review of Cantina de Salsa - CLOSED

Cantina de Salsa
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fresh Latin food served in the fun, casual stmospheres of our two locations - Cherry Valley and Cooperstown. We offer favorite Mexican classics and dishes with a Caribbean twist in addition to a full bar and outstanding selection of world class tequilas, orginal house cocktails, wines, bottled and draft beers and of course, maragritas!
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Delicious food! (The portions were very generous and the quality of the ingredients were very fresh.) Staff was very friendly! Cute & casual eatery.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HeidifromPepperPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    168
    67
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average and not kid friendly”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had heard great things about this place but were disappointed. Service was extremely slow. We had to keep walking to the bar just to get water and soda re-filled. They were not willing to separate the ticket by families (that way they could add on an undeserved larger tip). Not a kid-friendly environment and the food was just okay. It was pricey for lunch, especially when the food was just average and service was bad.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank atvfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious and unpretentious”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The restaurant serves more than your basic luncheon standbys (though those are available too): my fish tacos (cod) were light and very pleasantly seasoned, my wife's arugala salad was freshly made, and the cold cucumber soup we both had for starters was sweet and tasty. The four other people in our party were similarly pleased with their choices, and the tab for 6, with tip, came in under $20 per person. Centrally located at the intersection of Chestnut and Main, it's a fine place to stop either after or before you've explored the Hall of Fame.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Timaeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Continental Cuisine meets Corn Dogs”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

WOW! Delicious food as expected at Alex and Ikas the other day, and now Corn Dogs too! Don't be fooled for a moment by the Corn Dog sign out front. Same great ambiance and good food around the corner in the restaurant. I wonder if you can have a Cabernet and corn dog?

Helpful?
Thank newbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fish tacos”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our Innkeeper recommended the restaurant for a late night dinner after our visit to the HOF. I ordered the fish tacos while my husband had a grilled cheese. I frequently order fish tacos and these were some of the best I have ever had. My husband was equally happy with his food. The service was friendly and speedy. Wish we lived closer so we could return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cluk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina de Salsa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing