We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Cannoli!”

Nicoletta's Italian Cafe
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Mountain Brook, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Holy Cannoli!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Best Cannoli We have ever tasted- including Italy. Great service. Family friendly, group friendly -Call ahead if possible. Tuna was yummy, kids loved the pasta with butter. Meatballs - Bene! Flourless cake and chocolate mousse was yummy too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    152
    52
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawling, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This was my fourth trip to Cooperstown and Nickoletta's. Delighted to find it continues to be excellent. I always have the Lobster Ravioli ... It is done to perfection. It was not crowded at dinner so the wait staff was not rushed and went out of their way to be accommodating. It was quiet and pleasant...I would recommend it highly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OESforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Italian restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We always eat at this restaurant and it is very good. Service varies from times to times. We like eating outside but inside is also great. Prices are reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
354 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Glad we ate there both nights we were in Cooperstown”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A very nice Italian restaurant in the center of town, less than a block from the Baseball Hall of Fame, with cloth tablecloths and napkins.

Entrees, which only included meal and pasta, were decent sized and tasty. My husband said his veal parmesan was one of the best he has every had. I had two appetizers, a salad which was nothing special and a very tasty sausage. We each had the same thing both nights. The hot Italian bread was outstanding.

Prices were reasonable compared to other restaurants in the area. Service was efficient -- our water glasses were never empty and we drink a lot of water-- but neither waitress was overly friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I went to Nicolettas for dinner with my husband, mother in law and two kids (ages 11 and 4). We all found food on the menu that we wanted and all enjoyed our meals. The food is Italian and it was very tasty. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. The service was great. It was a wonderful meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicoletta's Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nicoletta's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing