We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy, delicious, good Quality”

Lake Front Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 60 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Astoria, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy, delicious, good Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Quality of the food was quite good. Nice to have local brews with solid food offerings.One issue. Because they also have outside seating... flies. A bit annoying when you are trying to enjoy your food. Maybe some type of screen between the outside service and inside?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    90
    30
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“ONE OF OUR FAVORITE SPOTS FOR BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We always enjoy going to the Lakefront for breakfast. The food is great. The service is great and of course the view of the lake is wonderful. On our last visit I had their homemade corned beef hash which was excellent. Beyond this their prices are very reasonable. If you enjoy waterfront dining you should definitely try the Lakefront.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeidelbergBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seafood au gratin ...mouthwatering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by owner of the Bayside Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. View of the lake, intimate yet casual dinner.
A rich, creamy blend of seafood and cheese !! A must have.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went based on the recommendation from our hotel. (We did receive a 10% discount) I had haddock and my wife had fried shrimp. The food was good and presented nicely. We were seated on the lakefront and the late evening view was super. Service was good although we were only 2 of maybe a half dozen diners. We visited around 6 pm on a Monday evening. Dining area, bar and bathroom all were squeaky clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
224 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Go if like flies all over you!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Breakfast Saturday monring was a joke. Service was slow and the waiter messed up my order. TWICE! Flies all over the restaurant. Manager or owner sat at the bar and did nothing beside eat his breakfast. Would not go back

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Front Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lake Front Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing