We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and Great Location”

Lake Front Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 60 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at the Lake Front and had dinner at their restaurant there both nights. Very good food. The first night we sat inside, while the second we sat outside.

Worth finding it, even if it is off the beaten path in Cooperstown.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmigoOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    90
    30
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northeast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not fresh seafood but excellent frozen drinks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I had the scallop arrugula app. Scallops were over cooked, and fishy. I should have asked if they were fresh before ordering. However, the frozen drinks were impressive.

If I go here again and order food, I will stick with something more basic.

Service was OK when we finally had someone come to the table. We sat on the patio for a good 10 minutes before I had to go inside to ask for a server. It made no sense - there were other waitresses going on the patio that saw us sitting there. In other words, they knew that we were there waiting. Odd.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravellingFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“On the lake.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We all hade the prime rib sandwich. One was lean and the other two needed the fat trimmed away. Beautiful view of the lake. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19611969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york metro
Level Contributor
160 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“even on a rainy summer nite a great place for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate here on a rainy nite and still found it to be wonderful. They had a real nice bar area, and we were seated at a corner table at the window with a fabulous view of the lake.
The food was real nice { seafood au gratin , and a salmon salad}. The place was jumpin yet we were treated like we were the only one's there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yanks105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome little bar and restaurant on Lake Otsego.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great little bar and restaurant on Lake Otsego. Wonderful view, great food and service. We were in town for baseball (of course) and lucked into this awesome spot. Had lunch, dinner and came back at night with friends to hear some great live music. Gotta give a shout out to Kevin, the greatest bartender ever. He made us some of the best drinks and kept us laughing and singing all night long. Must visit the Lake Front Restaurant when you are in Cooperstown!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaseballMom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Front Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lake Front Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing