We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake View Motel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

If you are going to Cooperstown, this is the place to stay. It was right on the Lake with a beautiful view. It was only 5 minutes to the town. They have a great package deal just call and speak to them. The rooms are huge and immaculate! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brwneyedgrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    76
    27
    6
    10
See reviews for
61
66
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We were a couple who spent 3 nights in a queen motel room. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The grounds were kept up well and the motel had a lovely view of the lake. There are lots of places to sit. Unfortunately, for us, the kids (and parents) invaded the beach, docks, and swimming areas when we wanted to swim, so we weren't able to get in the water because it was so crowded. At times, however, the beach and swimming area was deserted. Our air conditioner was noisy. The ice machine was broken when we wanted ice, although it had been working earlier. This place is great for families with children.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boggie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had one night while visiting Cooperstown. Good place, lake view, nice staff, not too far from downtown. Bedrooms are clean, it looks like they have been recently redone/improved.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Loved this property and location. Manager is knowledgeable and friendly; lake access was pleasant this very hot week. Distance from Baseball Hall of Fame was perfect -- out of the hub bub but just a short drive. Room on upper level overlooking the lake was quiet and view was pleasant. Wifi was another bonus.
Hope we can go back.

Room Tip: Loved being on the upper tier of rooms, but it is a steep walk down to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momzoid60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed for two nights with another couple, and found this place just right--nothing fancy, just a friendly place, clean rooms, a fishing dock (they provide the poles), a picnic area, a small swimming beach, paddle boats, just enough to do after visiting the Baseball Hall of Fame and the Fenimore Art Museum, Glimmerglass Opera House--these are musts! Although they don't serve breakfast, they directed us to a lovely place atop a hill overlooing the lake--Cobblescott Inn--fresh homemade breakfast. They also graciously called to see if a certain restaurant was opened for lunch, and made another call to find out the best place to pick up our opera house tickets. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake go fast, so call early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d27pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

After struggling to find accommodations that were affordable and accessible, we settled on this motel. It is a lovely location. Rooms are clean. It is NOT accessible. We brought our own bathroom accessories, but the bathroom is too small.

THe housekeeper Paula was wonderful and makes up the cold reception in the front office. I highly recommend this place for folks without disabilities. The lakeside access is exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNfamilytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The property is right across the street from the lake with sun bathing, swimming, paddle boats and fishing available. Price was amazing!

Room Tip: Room one has an excellent view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigergirluscmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
5.1 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
5.4 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake N Pines Motel
Lake N Pines Motel
#13 of 16 in Cooperstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Motel

Property: Lake View Motel
Address: 6805 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-3105
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#7 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Cooperstown, New York? The National Baseball Hall of Fame, Beautiful Lake Otsego, the Dreams Park, Leather Stocking golf course, the Farmers Museum are just a few of the many attractions in America's perfect village.The Lake View Motel on Lake Otsego is just 6 miles from the Village of Cooperstown and the Hall of Fame. We offer a selection of rooms, suites and cottages to accommodate your special needs. The beach area includes a swim dock and float, paddle boats at no charge, fishing dock and sun deck. Our spacious well kept grounds have more than ample room for that game of catch or to toss the football and Frisbee. With grills and picnic tables our "backyard" is perfect for your family picnic.You will greatly enjoy the terrific lake views from anyplace on the facility. We are open from May to mid- October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lake View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Hotel Cooperstown
Lake View Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing