We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayside Inn & Marina
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dover
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Loved the location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful area. Beautiful view of the lake.We would go there again and stay longer. Cooperstown wonderful. Loved the shuttle bus. It made it very easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    129
    31
    4
    10
See reviews for
149
129
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

This is a great price for a great location. It is located just a few miles outside of cooperstown which is why we were there but had a beautiful lake view. The kayaks and canoes were a positive little addition to what the hotel offers. We used the canoes and it was a fun activity for us to take advantage of in our down time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We loved using the kayaks in the morning. Friendly front desk & owners. Manicured lawn, appealing first impression. Very clean and comfortable. The refrigerator was a plus. The location from Cooperstown was a short drive/trolley ride. We would recommend and stay here again in a cottage next time we were in New York. They didn't have a restaurant, missed breakfast.(I only wrote this because I couldn't delete restaurant from below). We saw a few families, this was on a Thursday. The front desk said they were almost booked for the weekend. I would also like to see glimmer glass. Sp? opera.

Room Tip: Balcony in the motel had a great view of the lake & property
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Beautiful scenery! Clean, comfortable rooms. Weekly stay not required. Website easy to navigate and book reservations. Nice staff. Easy to locate. Canoe and kayaks accessible and fun. Tons of board games. Fitness room a plus with the daily rain. Our son played in the summer tournament at Cooperstown Dream Park, and it was totally worth the extra few minutes drive to the fields to stay at this peaceful, pretty place. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked online and with all the available info it was very easy. Just my wife and I and we picked an extra room M2. it was perfect for us as there was nobody upstairs in the main cottage so it was very quiet and we had the place to ourselves and a nice view of the lake. As other's have mentioned the place is kept very clean and well maintained. We took advantage of the free kayaks for guests and the lake really is spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. I was apprehensive picking a motel from learning about it only from online, but I could not have picked a better place. I will stay there again if I get the opportunity!

Green Features: This is the first time I have ever stayed at a motel that recycled. Great job!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We could only stay one night, however, the experience was great. Close enough to Cooperstown and easy to get to. Great place for families, couples or if you just want to relax by yourself. Looking forward to a longer stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms. Place is quiet and tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cooperstown hotels
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
6.4 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
281 reviews
6.7 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Terrace Motor Inn
Terrace Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#6 of 16 in Cooperstown
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake N Pines Motel
Lake N Pines Motel
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Marina

Property: Bayside Inn & Marina
Address: 7090 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cooperstown
#4 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayside Inn & Marina, on Otsego Lake in Cooperstown, NY, offers pleasant, comfortable accommodations in a peaceful, wooded lakeside setting with picnic areas and gazebos at the small swimming beach. Canoes and kayaks are available free of charge to our guests. Located only 7 miles from Cooperstown, and 11 miles from the Cooperstown Dreams Park, Bayside Inn & Marina is a destination in itself. Our friendly and professional staff will do everything they can to make your "Cooperstown Lake Vacation" a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Bayside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Marina Hotel Cooperstown
Bayside Inn And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing