We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayside Inn & Marina
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent 3 nights here while touring Cooperstown and the Catskills. It was perfect! We stayed in a small 2 bedroom cottage. The kitchen was well equiped and the cottage was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone visiting this area. The lake is absolutley beautiful!! I would rate this property as an excellent choice!

Room Tip: For extended stay I recommend a cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 405 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bayside Inn and Marina. The cottage was exceptionally clean and neat. The view from our cottage was wonderful - we enjoyed gazing out over the lake from the enclosed rear porch. The leaves on the trees were just beginning to change color.

I cannot praise the Bayside enough. The desk clerks were extremely knowledgeable and willing to go out of their way to assist the clients. Fresh apples and bananas were available at the office, as well as free coffee and tea. Very welcoming!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is my sixth year returning to the Bayside for a fall getaway. I find that their rooms are lovely and extremely clean. Many have balconies that overlook the lake. This year I rented a cabin, which was clean, freshly painted with new carpeting. Not that I spent much time in the room! There was also a deck with a grill that overlooked the lake. It was truly wonderful to wake up and look out over the huge windows to the water.

Cooperstown has the usual lake front amenities. If you are on a budget, the friendly ladies at the front desk have a book of menus and directions for the local restaurants, and helpful advice about the activities in the area. There is always something going on!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if a cabin is not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quiltbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I selected a one bedroom cabin (E) with a lake view. It was absolutely immaculate with a comfortable bed, plentiful linens, and a well equipped kitchen. The trees surrounding the lake were just beginning to change color and best of all, the summer crowds were gone and the fall rates were great. Nearby Cooperstown (a short 15-20 min. drive) is a charming town with interesting attractions in addition to the Baseball Hall of Fame. We will surely make a return visit to the are and stay at the Bayside Inn & Marina.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having the kitchen for preparing quick meals rather than the regular hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuntCountryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife planned our first visit to Cooperstown to visit the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Our overnight stay at Bayside was a pleasure ; our unit was one of the cleanest and well-equipped we have ever stayed in . Otsego Lake also provided an ideal background to our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Tried to book another place but they were sold out. Now we are happy. Bayside was clean, quiet, beautiful, good location and the staff were so nice. Thanks for a great weekend. No pool but they had a nice private beach on the beautiful Lake Otsego. No food, but the coffee in the morning wasn't bad, like most places. Exercise room is a nice touch, game room for kids (we didn't need that), and free wifi. All good. My phone didn't get any reception (I've had that problem before in this area) but they allowed free calls on the room phone, so I thank them for that. A really nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were two adult couples looking for a casual place near Glimmerglass. We took the two-bedroom option: "house 26." The accomodations were of the "linoleum floor style" of decor; no bedskirts, no frills, somewhat 1950's. But everything we needed was there, the rooms were spotless, the sheets crisp, the towels soft, and the staff friendly. House 26 is a "railroad flat" - - you have to walk through the first bedroom to get to the second, so bathroom visits from the far bedroom at night need to be on tiptoe. (Although there is outdoor access from the back bedroom, so you could go out side and come back in through the kitchen if you left the kitchen door unlocked.) Did I mention that it's a decent kitchen with a full fridge: you could actually cook there. (Yes, they have dishes and glassware: also a corkscrew and a big salad bowl.)

Outside, there is a picnic table and a barbeque: no view of the lake, but it's a nice place to spend an evening catching up and relaxing.

Also, they have coffee and tea in the lobby.

Admittedly the lake access was disappointing, but the review by "Yeidamike" was rather off. First, the hotel doesn't advertise that it has a pool, so why would you expect one? Second, those are waterlilies in the lake, not "seaweed."

The Inn is not luxurious, but is charming in its way, and complainers should hie themselves to the posh spots in town, and pay accordingly.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank ldcalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
6.7 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
897 reviews
6.4 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#8 of 16 in Cooperstown
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
284 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown
5.2 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#4 of 4 in Richfield Springs
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Marina

Address: 7090 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cooperstown
#4 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range: $121 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayside Inn & Marina, on Otsego Lake in Cooperstown, NY, offers pleasant, comfortable accommodations in a peaceful, wooded lakeside setting with picnic areas and gazebos at the small swimming beach. Canoes and kayaks are available free of charge to our guests. Located only 7 miles from Cooperstown, and 11 miles from the Cooperstown Dreams Park, Bayside Inn & Marina is a destination in itself. Our friendly and professional staff will do everything they can to make your "Cooperstown Lake Vacation" a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Bayside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn And Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina Hotel Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing