We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayside Inn & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$75
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$118
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Motel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
$89
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohican Motel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnicliff Inn(Cooperstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
204
146
39
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
146
39
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree kayaksthe cottagescharcoal grillview of the lakebedroom cottageroom was cleanglimmerglass operaswimming areastay there againbaseball hall of fameopera housepicnic tablesthe lower levelin towncooperstown areastaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 404 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

When choosing a hotel that is not one of the big chains, I have not always had a good experience. But the Bayside is very likely one of the best places we have ever stayed. Chain hotel or not. The clean rooms and the lake view were superb. The game room and the other amenities give this hotel a very very family friendly and cozy atmosphere. We will definitely stay there again.

In Cooperstown, the Bayside is clearly a "home run!"

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We just returned home from a wonderful stay at the Bayside Inn and Marina. We stayed in Cottage L and it was everything we hoped for. (The pictures are a true representation of the cottage and lake). The views are beautiful and we had our coffee down at the gazebo every morning. The canoes and kayaks were at our disposal and we took full advantage of them. The cottage was very clean and equipped with everything we needed for a week's stay. I highly recommend this Inn and we hope to come back again--we would love to visit in the fall and winter to see the beautiful views of the lake in various seasons.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank cahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

After hours of research, I knew I had chosen the right inn for me and my children as soon as I pulled up to the front porch. With colorful chairs and charming decor, it said "welcome to Otsego Lake". Jen and her staff were extremely friendly and caring the entire visit (even my teenage kids commented). They were also able to make knowledgeable recommendations about local restaurants and activities. We LOVED the view of the lake from our large room in the inn (ask for room 27 when you book your room). We LOVED the comfortable, clean beds (and cot) and room. We LOVED the free use of the kayaks which we took out for a tour of the lake. We even used the homey parlor one quiet night to play cards. This parlor is stocked with family games, tables, comfy chairs and a community TV. What a find this was for us. I will be recommending this Inn to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Beautiful location - staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful upon check in, during our stay and again at check out!! The free Kayaks and Canoes a nice added touch as well! Rooms always cleaned, never had to ask for clean towels (that is a plus in my book)!! Even the internet connection was great! We stayed in the hotel rooms, but the cottages looked great - maybe next time we will try those!

Thanks Bayside!!

Room Tip: Rooms farther away from lobby a little quieter - rooms with balconies have nice views!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueyedTraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here twice this summer -- the first time because we were looking at the last minute on Hall of Fame weekend and Bay Side had space. We came back the second time because the price is right, the beds are firm, the staff is very friendly, and the lake views are lovely day or night -- beautiful sun or moonlight reflections. We've seen pricier places that don't offer as much.

Room Tip: Look for the balcony or lake view rooms to avoid sounds from the parking areas.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews