We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
8
47
35
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
47
35
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small breakfast bar basic accommodations coffee maker in room free wifi cooperstown dream park hall of fame would stay here again room key mini fridge visiting cooperstown miles field tv channels amenities hof museum
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018

clean, quiet, and easy access to town. did not have to deal with stairs or lobby to access room, just drive right up! coffee and such were served in the lobby at 7am. for the price we paid and considering the location, it is a great deal. .
very nice overall stay

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scott1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We were confused at first because we passed by a Red Carpet Inn by the Lake on the right of Hwy. 28 coming from the expressway and wasn’t sure if it was this one. But rechecking the address we traveled on and found this one further down the road on the left.
The parking lot in front of the office is small and the office and breakfast area are in one small room. Check in was quick but the man wasn’t really personable.
We found the room clean but the curtains didn’t work well and were worn and some holes in them. We had to secure the bottom ends to keep them closed and clip together the center so people walking by couldn’t see in. The AC worked well but couldn’t figure out the TV or find a channel menu.
The room also has a small microwave and refrigerator and both were clean and working.
The shower head flow was not very strong but managed and the towels were clean but thin. It was quiet during the night and slept fine with the bed being comfortable and pillow choices including thin ones and thick ones.
Breakfast was included in pricing but area small in corner of office with two small tables with two chairs each. They offer a small breakfast bar with mini muffins, cereal, coffee, orange juice, apples, and bananas. The morning clerk was welcoming.
We felt the price was high for the type of motel/hotel and not right in town BUT it worked out for us for one night and convenient enough for our travels.
There is a Dollar General store close by if you want to get snacks or essentials.
It is convenient to Cooperstown Dream Park Complex.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Friendly, young woman greeted us....Very personable and helpful. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, fresh carpeting, nice tv, small fridge in room. They could use new drapes. Room 36 has one with holes in them. Easy access to downtown Cooperstown and baseball hall of fame. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Been staying their for 5 years. Perfect location for the Cooperstown Dreams Park. They upgrade something every year. This year it was carpet. Very clean and comfortable. Great price for the area during Dreams Park and Cooperstown summer season.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Baseballm0m8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

My family and I stopped in Cooperstown to see the baseball hall of fame. The choices were limited and so we stayed at the Red Carpet Inn. We wouldn’t a place to spend the night and this place served that purpose especially for the price. We knew that we wouldn’t be spending much time in the room but we didn’t need anything frivolous. While the place is older, it was clean. The lady at the front desk was very kind as well. If you need a place to spend the night and don’t want to spend much money but also want a clean place than this is the place to stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank EagleOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews