We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was one of the least expensive hotels around Cooperstown. The rooms were basic, but still good. There is a 42 inch tv in all the rooms which was great for watching the olympics as we did each of our 3 nights there. There is no free breakfast like most of the big chains. You can park right in front of your room. The hotel was a nice place and a good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennsylvania27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetCooperstown, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We do serve a limited continental breakfast every morning from 7-10 AM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    42
    30
    8
    10
See reviews for
35
39
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The room was adequate with dated furnishings but enough amenities to make our three day stay tolerable. I liked the big screen TV and my wife disliked the cramped bathroom sink area. The fridge allowed us to keep milk and eat cereal for breakfast at the small table provided. Parking right at your room is a plus. The location close to the Dreams park was great. Also it's just a short drive to where you can catch the trolley into town. The continental breakfast is just coffee and mini-muffins. One morning they were out of coffee and I had to drive to the nearby McDonald's for my caffeine fix. Because its located on a highway with narrow shoulders a walk/jog can be a bit dangerous.When compared to what you'd spend at some of the other area motels it's not a bad deal. One more thing, bring pillows.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetCooperstown, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
I am very sorry we ran out of coffee that morning. That was inexcusable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Red Carpet Inn & Suites just outside of Cooperstown, NY for several days and enjoyed our stay. The room (36) was clean and well-fitted with a mini-fridge and microwave. While this is a basic motel, it serves the purpose well for the price. Cooperstown is a busy tourist destination, so lodging is at a premium. This property offers a standard room without amenities beyond a coffee maker, toiletries, tissues and flat screen TV in the room. Bring your own hair dryer. This place is great if you are looking for a clean room in a quiet setting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetCooperstown, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Rooms are neat and clean but with few amenities. It does offer one of the best rates near Cooperstown. Continental breakfast is bare bones coffee and mini muffins. Big screen TV was great for late Olympics coverage.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toughsledding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetCooperstown, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for telling it like it is. We make very effort to provide a good, clean room at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedsport, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I travel for work often and often make mental notes of hotel room conditions. If a hotel room is in tip-top shape and is being cleaned properly, a customer will walk into the room with the feeling that nobody else was ever there...and YES there are some hotel rooms I have had that feeling in Not so true at this hotel.

First thing I noticed was the old worn out carpet. Next was the water stained ceiling tiles. Then the out dated particle board "fake oak" furniture.

Nice TV and strong WIFI signal though!

Entered the bathroom and immediately noticed the blackened (mildew?) grout on the floor. Spepped up the tub to see what was on top of the enclosure. Yup, plenty of dust and misc hair particles.

At this point, I was afraid to lift up the mattress to take a peek!

Sound proofing from the room above was far from adequate. I could hear every footstep and creek from the people above. It's gonna be a long sleepless night I imagine...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetCooperstown, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I am certainly disappointed in what you encountered during your stay. I wish you had let us know so we could have moved you to another room. We take pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and will be taking the necessary steps to ensure another guest does not have the experience you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cooperstown hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Being in town for a wood bat tournament, not to many hotel left so for the first time I started reading the reviews, Everything that was said was true, the location was super, the room clean, just a few minutes drive from Cooperstown, Dream Park, the fun park ect... The price was good considering it's summer and the dreams park tournament is on, the staff was friendly, I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: a/c works great it was in the 90' on Friday when we check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I had a conference in the area, and was precluded from staying at the Otesaga. This was less than a 10 minute drive away. Definitely a no-frills sort of place, but clean, cool, and had a lovely TV and free wi-fi. For those of you traveling Rt. 28, there are 2 Red Carpet Inns, but this is the one close to Cooperstown and about 15 miles from the other location which is closer to I-88.

Room Tip: Room 25 is an end unit with 2 double beds, so you're only sharing one wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpstateNYLawchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
3.5 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#6 of 16 in Cooperstown
297 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
250 reviews
6.9 mi away
Terrace Motor Inn
Terrace Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge

Property: Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge
Address: 4909 State Highway 28, Cooperstown, NY 13326-5224
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Leatherstocking Lodge
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Hotel Cooperstown
Red Carpet Inn Cooperstown
Cooperstown Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing