We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work a Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bocca Osteria

Bocca Osteria
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual dining in a contemporary atmosphere. Serving Italian fusion dishes and wood fired pizzas.
Central Square, New York
1 review
“Work a Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband LOVED his chicken riggies, and I had a risotto dish that was out-of-this-world! Food was delicious, outdoor patio seating was very pleasant on a beautiful evening, and the service was excellent! If you're in the Cooperstown area - this is a must stop for dinner!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    155
    34
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Oh my gosh! Amazing meal! A must stop in Cooperstown. The best chicken riggies I've had in ages. Can't remember the last time Italian tasted so good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baseballmom502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The food and drinks were very good. The pasta fagioli and the caprese salad was our favorite. The waitress was self proclaimed "a little fried" but nonetheless we enjoyed the meal.

Helpful?
Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Go get the risotto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I had the risotto and it was off the charts good. The service was good and we sat outside and it was very pleasant. I would go back for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Most Authentic Pizza in Upstate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wood fired pizza over imported from Italy, as are the staff. Would have to go to Italy for a better pizza, and the ingredients would not be as good as here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChipTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocca Osteria also viewed

 

Been to Bocca Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing