We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Bocca”
Review of Bocca Osteria

Bocca Osteria
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casual dining in a contemporary atmosphere. Serving Italian fusion dishes and wood fired pizzas.
Southport, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bella Bocca”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful back road meander from Buffalo to points South we came across Bocca Osteria. Looked nice and had outside seating so in we went. As we had been in the car for many hours we requested to sit outside. The nice lady who was seating us said they were large tables and she had "a lot" of people coming in, that we could take a table in the far back outside. Being sensitive to being a two top at a large table, we sat inside. Good thing- food was GREAT. Only thing disappointing was not being able to enjoy the outside dining area that was as empty when we left as when we came in...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    178
    39
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“broken oven”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The night we went the oven was broken but the staff did their best to serve a good dinner. I would quibble over the coffee -which was three dollars and only one free refill.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Yummo”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very Friendly Server. Restaurant is very Clean. Great to find a place to eat the was price friendly with a cloth napkin. My son ordered the Brick Oven Pizza and loved it. My husband and I had the Pasta dishes and were very satisfied! Great Food!!! Yummy wine. Highly Recommend eating here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grace2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent gluten-free food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

They had extensive menu of gluten-free items including pasta dishes and pizza. We tried the gluten-free pizza, which was outstanding. The young waitstaff was earnest but not always knowledgeable. Nevertheless, the owner was on site and attentive to all needs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nymet86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“50th Birthday gone bad.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Went here for my husbands 50th birthday and were promptly seated at an odd corner table that faced the wall. It felt like when you got in trouble in middle school and had to sit in the corner. Waited for 20 minutes for someone to acknowledge us and take our order but it never happen, so we left.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kkbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocca Osteria also viewed

 

Been to Bocca Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing