We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a very fun stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf

Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf
Ranked #10 of 34 things to do in Cooperstown
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18-hole western-themed miniature golf course with water features and drop down holes in a park-like setting. Wild-west pistol laser tag in our authentic barn. Grab a screen and bag of "rough" and gem-pan for real gemstones. Party tent for your group.
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This was a very fun stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Minature Golf, Mine for Gems, Gift shop, laser Tag, This place has it all. This is a fun stop that is inexpensive. 18 hole minature golf course and then you can also pan for gems in an old mining mill. Great fun. The clerk was very informative and made sure we had a great time. They also have ice cream.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirl134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute mini golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is so cool and different than my local mini golf places. Really bummed it closes for the off season promptly after Labor Day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank md018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnyard S, Owner at Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We want you to know that we are open weekends through September (Sat & Sun) noon-8, AND this year we will try to stay open Oct Fri and Sat nights for haunted Halloween (5-9 pm). Hope we see you there! Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

kids ended up playing laser tag in barn's basement. we didn't think it would be as exciting as they anticipated, but surprisingly they loved it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank l w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The Boys Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Another mom and I brought a slew of boys and their siblings to barnyard after a full day of baseball. It was a very stormy night and pretty late already (close to 9 pm). While most of the activities were closed, they welcomed our "party" in and really made the boys feel at home, rather than we had come charging in at this late hour. They accommodated the kids as best as they could from quarters for games to ice cream at the counter. We were there a full hour and it was the fun little break we all needed! We really appreciated the way we were welcomed on what could have been a rainy, cranky night indoors. Thank you, thank you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Loria1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“kinda unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My kids loved this place- after a game of mini golf, they did some spin art, "mined some gems" and cracked geode. had a really good time. Staff is very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing