We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice in Cooperstown”
Review of Red Neck Bar-B-Que

Red Neck Bar-B-Que
Ranked #43 of 60 Restaurants in Cooperstown
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Good Choice in Cooperstown”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The food was good, however there were a lot of flies in the restaurant. I have to say that overall, there are a lot of flies everywhere in this town!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheerios47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    25
    29
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fly city”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Food was terrible with loads and loads of flies everywhere. Everything tasted like grease off the grill.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

the staff is friendly. the prices are a little high but the food is worth the prices. the atmosphere is great lots of old decorations.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PityPat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“unclean lots of flies”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

food was decent but there was many many flys it was gross. I had to sit on my feet cause something was touching my feet. our waiter was clueless forgetting part of our order

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This place rocks!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Out-of-this-world craft beer on tap, very solid food - the salmon burger and sweet potato fries were quite good, and all of my dining partners were happy - and the staff tried very hard and made for a nice experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mem212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Neck Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Red Neck Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing