We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cobblescote on the Lake
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$111
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cooper Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Cooperstown(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Inn & Marina(Cooperstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Motel(Cooperstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohican Motel(Cooperstown)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
85
14
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
14
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteam partycarriage housedreams parkgarden suiteevery morningair hockeycooperstown baseballearly gamefishing rodsbaseball familiesawesome place to stayfull kitchenfire pitfeel like familyb bchain hotelsfall foliage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 106 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great room (next to main house) with such a stunning view! This is a great place to relax and enjoy nature. Not too far from the town of Coopersburg (10 min) and away from the "hussle & bussle". Peter was very accommodating, courteous, and helpful. Kitchenette convenient and room was a good size. Décor is the Adirondacks style and makes one feel comfy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeachNZ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Having returned for our fifth summer need we say more? Always welcome, as relaxed as being at home, no restaurant matches Peter's dinners, a magnificent view of the lake at anytime of day, a relaxing swim before and/or after the opera. For anyone wanting to relax while taking in the cultural and sports activities available in the Cooperstown area, Pete and Clayton offer a beautiful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Over looks the lake from large rustic porch balcony. Beautiful sunrise and incredible when the full moon rises over the mountains. Beautiful rustic decor. If your looking for a quiet & serene place, this is it. The owner Pete and staff are very cordial and they make a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

we were looking for a nice place to enjoy a short vacation and picked Cooperstown because of the baseball hall of fame and the beautiful lake. Cobblescote was a perfect hotel for us. It is a little like a lodge a little like a bed and breakfast. The lodge has a breathtaking view of the lake from its porch and grounds. You can walk down the path (and across the road, 1 minute walk) to the lake's edge. There are Kayak's and paddle boats that guest can use for free. We enjoyed a morning Kayak that was so peacefull and two swims. The water is a little chilly but totally worth it.
The rooms are good sized and keep up very nicely. The building is from 1915- but is keept up very well. So you have a historic feel with nice bathrooms :). Breakfast is included. It is simple, but nicely done, staff is very friendly and will help out if you don't like what is on the menu.

I would recomend Cobblescote to anyone coming to Cooperstown! If you have a big group, you can rent the entire place and they will let you BBQ on site. Woudl be great for a family reunion. It was also great for our little romantic get-a-way.

warning, if you come in at night, the driveway is dark and curvey, so don't panic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bricken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I'm just finishing up a wonderful nights stay at Cobblescote on the Lake. The Innkeeper, Peter, was very accomodating to our large group-not to mention fixed up a mean breakfast sandwich. The rooms are very nicely appointed, CLEAN Adirondack style with super comfy beds. The view is incredible. It is across the street from the lake but just a few steps from a cute little landing with chairs, kayaks and a canoe. We just stayed for 1 night, the rest of my family was here all week-in town for a baseball tournament at the Dreams Park. It was close enough to town but far enough away to feel somewhat secluded. We will not hesitate to stay here again next time we're in Cooperstown.

Room Tip: Room 2- BED COMFY and the best TV in the whole place:) And I woke up with an incredible view of the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews