We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grand Slam !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baseball Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 28 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Baseball Bed and Breakfast is truly an outstanding place to stay! The owners, John and Suzanne, are two of the nicest people we have ever met. They provide a warm, family atmosphere for their guests. We hated to leave their wonderful company! The rooms are uniquely named for the inaugural class of the Hall of Fame. This was so original and really enjoyable! We stayed in the Ty Cobb room and it was lovely. It is beautifully decorated, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was nice and spacious. The Inn is beautiful inside and out. Suzanne's gardens show her green thumb! They are simply gorgeous! She is also a great cook and served delicious breakfasts! John lends his vast knowledge of baseball which adds to the Cooperstown baseball experience. We enjoyed visiting with them both. The Inn is located within walking distance of the Hall of Fame and the charming downtown area. We are looking forward to returning to this very special B&B! Thank you, John and Suzanne, for your gracious hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 117 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very gracious hosts and a beautiful home with the PERFECT location. Parking downdown can be a challenge, so it was great to stay within a short walk of the Hall of Fame, the beautiful lake, or anything else you would want to see in Cooperstown. Hope I can make another trip here soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordongirl429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were lucky enough to fluke the last room available.TY Cobb.It was fantastic, we were made to feel very welcome.Nothing beats waking up to the smell of coffee wafting into the room.Pleasant night sleep too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jashedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked this Bed and Breakfast as a surprise for our baseball loving son and the experience did not let us down! John and Suzanne were so gracious and kind and even spent time with our son discussing and looking over his new baseball cards he had purchased! We just loved the bright color of the house and all the baseball memorabilia to look at. We stayed in the Cobb room and it was a good fit for the 3 of us and it had a private bath. Again, warm and wonderful atmosphere, kind hosts and an awesome blueberry buckle! We hope to return someday!

Room Tip: The Cobb room is in the front of the house with a private bath. There are no air-conditioning units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I made our first trip to Cooperstown this past weekend. It was also our first experience at a B&B, and we had a wonderful time. John and Suzanne are excellent hosts and have a beautiful house/property. We stayed in the Johnson room and were very satisfied with the size of our room and private bathroom. Breakfast each morning was amazing- all home cooked, mostly local grown produce, eggs etc. John and Suzanne were easy to talk to and very thoughtful. The B&B is within walking distance to Main St, an ideal location. We had an excellent time both at the B&B and visiting Cooperstown. We hope to make it back in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RF0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Suzanne and John were both very gracious and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were comfortable and the location is within an easy and pleasant walk to downtown. We would like to stay at the Baseball Bed and Breakfast again on our next trip to Cooperstown.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were back again at the Baseball Bed & Breakfast for the Glimmerglass Opera, and our stay was even more enjoyable than the great time we had last year. The rooms are very comfortable and well-appointed with much larger bathrooms than typical of many B&Bs. The deck and spacious beautifully landscaped back yard with benches and many shade trees provide a quiet and relaxing oasis within easy walking distance of all the attractions in town. Suzanne and John are exceptionally congenial hosts, and Suzanne’s breakfasts are delicious and imaginative. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#2 of 17 in Cooperstown
903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 17 in Cooperstown
358 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#4 of 17 in Cooperstown
287 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#3 of 4 in Richfield Springs
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#3 of 17 in Cooperstown
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baseball Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baseball Bed and Breakfast

Address: 54 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cooperstown, Baseball Bed and Breakfast can be easily found at the 1883 Italianate "sunny yellow house with white trim" on Chestnut Street. The 2/3-acre property has a lush green lawn in the rear (suitable for a game of catch) and a deck rimming the rear of the house where breakfast is served (weather permitting) and guests can sit on rockers to spend some quiet time reading or simply enjoying the scenery before they leave for the Glimmerglass Festival or other attractions in Cooperstown. Inside, the house is decorated with baseball memorabilia (except the music room, where the Hostess, Suzanne Rudy, can be found playing her harp at times during the day and early evening). Each of the bedrooms has air conditioning and a private bath, and is appointed in honor of one of the original five inductees to the Hall of Fame: Cobb, Ruth, Mathewson, Johnson and Wagner. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing