We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lake View From Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake View From Deck
House View From Lake Fire Pit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Lake View From Deck
House View From Lake
Fire Pit
Water Toys
Living Room
Sitting Area
Eating Area
Kitchen with Newer Appliances
Kitchen with Lots of Counter Space & Cabinets
Main Bedroom
Southwestern Bedroom
Wicker Bedroom
Sports Bedroom
New Bath
Fish bedroom with 4 twin beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Conesus, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jazzana
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful Getaway!”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I joined 2 couples for a weekend on Conesus Lake. The house is just about fully equipped with 3 very pretty bedrooms, a Buffalo Bills themed bedroom and one with four single beds. We all took turns cooking, and spent time relaxing and looking out at the water through the large picture windows in the living room. We're hoping to come back when it's warm!! It is large and comfortable and nicely decorated. You'll need to wash and dry your linens and towels before you leave and leave them on the beds. Bring toilet paper! There was no spare rolls there and hardly any on the rolls (2 baths both w/showers/tub). LOTS of towels provided. The kitchen has most any utensils you need, and the fridge is full sized. We really enjoyed our stay and think you will too!! It's RIGHT past the Conesus Inn on the right side of the road, it was a little hard to find in the dark. Internet access was meh, but the code is provided. We all had trouble with it.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and view!
Liked least: Could be a few amenities... no tp, shampoo/soap. Was a little hand soap.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our lake house. We appreciate the feedback and try as hard as we can to make all of our guests experience enjoyable. We maintain an adequate stock of cleaning supplies and necessities and apologize that the toilet paper was there was not enough. We will double our efforts to keep adequate stock. Thank you for your feedback on the internet. We will have Time Warner check it out and plan on upgrading to the next speed level. It seems there are more demands with more quests having devices slowing the speed. Thank you for your feedback. Tim and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnm0712
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scenic and Comfortable Place”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is spacious, clean and comfortable, and very suitable for family vacation. We loved the beautiful sunset view. The owner is very kind and responsive. We had a great stay. Thanks!

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennieCar...
Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed, friendly neighbors, swimming, kayaks, recipe for a perfect summer!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family of eight with five children between 7 and 15 all loved our stay at Conesus lake. The nine year old had a small crisis when her diary only contained one sentence describing 'swimming, bbq, campfire'; she almost cried from frustration because she knew her days were SO FULL, so the page should be too!

We also took a day trip to Niagara falls and that was nice.

Thank you Tim!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
So happy that you had such a great vacation at our lake house. We work very hard to provide a fun experience with relaxation on the lake and appreciate the kind comments. Tim and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing