We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Nearby Hotels
Smithtown Inn(Smithtown)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Huntington Station)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
342
219
91
41
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
219
91
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong islandroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastfresh fruiteasy accessoatmealgreat place to staywaffle makerconvenient locationoff the highwaynice hotelexcellent staynew yorkparking lotindoor poolhome away from homefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 715 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The room was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. I would stay at this hotel again. If you are a NY sports fan, this hotel is missing the YES network and SNY channel. Other than that my stay was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

What a pleasant surprise this was! We were late booking for a wedding and couldn't get into the hotel where everyone else was staying. We found this hotel and I'm so glad we did. The room was clean, the staff were super helpful and courteous and the amenities were everything I could have asked for - all at a very reasonable price.
The free breakfast was better than expected and included make your own waffles, turkey sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit, and eggs along with the usual sugary stuff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candacelarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

the room was extremely dark, with only a desk light and lamps on each night stand. The handicapped shower had a lot to be desired especially the shower hose and all the water running onto the floor creating a very treacherous exit from the shower area.my wife almost slipped twice

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Seymour W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our softball group stayed at Hampton in Commack NY for a local tournament we attended. When you first walk in, the lobby was very inviting, the kids enjoyed the pool area it was great area for the them to unwind and talk. The breakfast was so convenient for our group and had a great selection for the adults and the kids. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Antonietta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We visited family on Long Island and required a hotel that was not too far from West Islip. Our 93 year old Uncle and his son from New Jersey stayed with us at the hotel. When I made the reservations for them and myself, they were very helpful and considerate. I had requested a first floor room close to the lobby because our Uncle does have a little trouble walking long distances. When we arrived the staff was very accommodating and concerned for his comfort. The rooms were very clean and not crowded. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the lobby can be noisy, but I think any of there rooms would be excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dyrrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews