We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Certificate of Excellence
Canastota, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at the hotel with all my family to attend my mothers funeral. The front desk staff was very accommodating. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff was always pleasant. The reservation process was easy. They charged us a bereavement rate for the rooms. We were able to check in early, which was great as we had traveled a long distance to get there. The proximity to the LIE is great. Would definitely try another Hampton Inn, in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TipperCanastota_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    183
    75
    30
    19
See reviews for
232
88
38
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good price, awesome breakfast, nice people, easy access for traveling, rooms were clean, beds comfortable and clean. Had good hot water for showers. Had a conference room and had a brunch brought in and was clean and accomodated several people

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel and Staff. Very comfortable and I travelled with ease. I was there as part of a wedding booking. The wedding was at another venue but most of the wedding party stayed at this hotel and we were very well looked after. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Niadub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Upton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been staying at this Hampton Inn for the past two summers now, it's clean, has a pool which is the kids favorite feature, good breakfast selection, has coffee available all the time in lobby and great cookies too! The location is my favorite feature, which is why I originally chose this hotel and has now became the place we stay each summer when we visit Long Island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commack new, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Having stayed at a Hampton inn before I was surprised to see the differences in this hotel. The lobby looked jumbled, and not as clean and orderly as the other hampton inn's I have stayed at in the past. The bathroom door was very hard to shut unless you pulled it very hard. No space to put your clothes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Matthew,

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. As per my last email to you,
I did issue you a 100% for the difficulty that you had with the door in the bathroom. I do hope
that you will take me up on the offer I made to you in my prior email. Please let me know if
you have any questions or concerns. Your opinion is very important to us.

Yours truly,

Maryann Gounaris
DOS Hampton Inn Commack
631-462-5700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

A great place to stay with good accommodations and services. The only draw back was getting food after hours. There is a restaurant next to the hotel but the food was not that great... I would also suggest traveling later to avoid the traffic issues in getting to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed at this hotel. The room is lovely and for the price, you cannot ask for more. The morning breakfast had a bit of everything .. only wish they had real coffee mugs, but you can't have everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harmony1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commack
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack

Property: Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Address: 680 Commack Rd, Commack, NY 11725-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Commack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and newly renovated Hampton Inn in Commack Hot breakfast, wireless internet and airport shuttle.We love haveing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack Hotel Commack
Hampton Inn Commack
Commack Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing