We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend this Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Upton, United States
1 review
“Highly Recommend this Hampton Inn”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been staying at this Hampton Inn for the past two summers now, it's clean, has a pool which is the kids favorite feature, good breakfast selection, has coffee available all the time in lobby and great cookies too! The location is my favorite feature, which is why I originally chose this hotel and has now became the place we stay each summer when we visit Long Island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    201
    80
    34
    22
See reviews for
258
100
42
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
commack new, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Having stayed at a Hampton inn before I was surprised to see the differences in this hotel. The lobby looked jumbled, and not as clean and orderly as the other hampton inn's I have stayed at in the past. The bathroom door was very hard to shut unless you pulled it very hard. No space to put your clothes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryann G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Matthew,

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. As per my last email to you,
I did issue you a 100% for the difficulty that you had with the door in the bathroom. I do hope
that you will take me up on the offer I made to you in my prior email. Please let me know if
you have any questions or concerns. Your opinion is very important to us.

Yours truly,

Maryann Gounaris
DOS Hampton Inn Commack
631-462-5700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A great place to stay with good accommodations and services. The only draw back was getting food after hours. There is a restaurant next to the hotel but the food was not that great... I would also suggest traveling later to avoid the traffic issues in getting to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed at this hotel. The room is lovely and for the price, you cannot ask for more. The morning breakfast had a bit of everything .. only wish they had real coffee mugs, but you can't have everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harmony1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This facility was very nice, we enjoyed our stay and felt very secure while staying there. The rooms were very nice and allowed for friends to visit in the room if wanted. The breakfast was very nice and all the food was fresh and tasty. The lobby was always a pleasure to visit and sit and enjoy friends or eat breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James And Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Having arrived to attend my mother's funeral, the staff were exceptionally helpful and kind. The room was very clean and I especially appreciated the room note indicating that in addition to the standard bedding the duvet cover was clean upon arrival. This is a definite plus in future booking decisions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandlers Ford
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights recently. The rooms are a good size with nice décor. The beds are comfortable. The staff were polite and friendly. It was virtually everything I want and expect. The SLIGHT niggles were: the AC unit was very efficient but noisy, there were a lot of driers on the ground floor in the eating area (though not at breakfast) and finally the baked items I had for breakfast weren't fresh, they were yesterdays. The location of the hotel isn't where trip advisor says it is. The address is correct though. You see the hotel from the service road and you have to turn right onto Commack Road then right again straight after the Diner. I will stay here again, I was very satisfied.

Room Tip: I had a room away from the 495. That may have been a good move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commack
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
784 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
10.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
6.9 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack

Property: Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Address: 680 Commack Rd, Commack, NY 11725-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Commack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and newly renovated Hampton Inn in Commack Hot breakfast, wireless internet and airport shuttle.We love haveing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack Hotel Commack
Hampton Inn Commack
Commack Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing