We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Arrived on a Saturday afternoon after a long trip. Were greeted by Steve and Caroline who helped answer my questions and were always smiling. Caroline was helpful in securing an additional room for my son who was arriving later that evening and had no reservation. Steve was helpful in providing directions to the nearest drugstore. Hotel was clean with an excellent pool that my sons and grandson used that evening. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and included a fridge. the location was right off the 495 expressway which was very convenient.

Again,every time I walked by the front desk either Steve or Caroline were helping people and smiling the entire time.

I was visiting for a Grandson's christening and will stay here again when traveling to long Island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloBill54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    196
    80
    34
    22
See reviews for
251
97
41
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Danville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice hotel. Some noisy customers in other rooms. Especially the ones that think you have to SLAM the room doors to get them closed. Bed could have been better. Most Hamptons I have stayed at have Pillow Tops. Construction going on next door but they never worked early.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Really a lovely hotel. Modern furnishings, great shower, fully functional room even had a fridge for medicine - unexpected as it was not in the description we viewed on-line. Perfect stay. No difference in pricing for weekend. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill
Level Contributor
443 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small but nice. The bed was a bit hard. Rooms had been updated and were clean. The breakfast was very good-nice eggs, tasty bagels, Greek yogart, and more. Convenient to 495.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was working with a rep in the area so it was convenient. But there is really nothing nearby, so without a car, it's pretty much the snacks in the small convenience store in the lobby or it's takeout (and that was pretty gross).

Hotel room was fine, comfortable.

Breakfast was as always with Hampton Inn, the one thing I really don't like about this chain - why not have real eggs, and not the powdered reconstituted stuff? And decent coffee would be nice. Thankfully they have yogurt, and muffins, and tea.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touchofeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, NY
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed overnight on a weekend and pleasantly surprised at how quiet the rooms were. I am a very light sleeper and doors slamming and noise in the hallway can be very distracting for me. The property is very clean the the front desk staff was very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast is always a nice touch. The waffle machine does require a bit of a wait when it is busy. The king room was spacious and very clean . It was also very nice of the staff to offer a wake-up call when I checked in. In front of the hotel, a very short walk away is a diner that is very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larn796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham
Level Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Another successful night at a Hampton Inn. Comfortable bed, clean room, nicely updated. Good location off the Long Island Expressway. Quiet area. There is an empty lot next door. Looks like there will be construction in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commack
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
762 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
6.9 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack

Property: Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Address: 680 Commack Rd, Commack, NY 11725-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Commack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and newly renovated Hampton Inn in Commack Hot breakfast, wireless internet and airport shuttle.We love haveing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack Hotel Commack
Hampton Inn Commack
Commack Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing