We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property-skip complementary breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice property-skip complementary breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Overall clean, friendly, nice/quiet rooms. Terrible breakfast - go next door to the diner (off property) to get decent food. I arrived at 9:30am and they allowed me to check in early -which was a true bonus. Rooms are large; nicely furnished; and you can't beat the complimentary wi-fi. The only amenity missing was an in-room safe. Everything else was there.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from vending/elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    188
    76
    31
    20
See reviews for
237
92
39
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My stay here was short but pleasant. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and modern. The free breakfast was better than average. They had some nice toppings for the oatmeal, which I enjoyed. The room also had a microwave. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed for several days in this hotel. Staff very friendly. Room was clean, bathroom clean. Heating system somewhat challenging, despite setting it at 65, it was still very warm in the room. Bed was very firm, too firm for me. I am not a fan of the DTV either.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We reserved a room for 3 nights for a family funeral. There were several rooms booked here by other family members as well. Very disappointed this stay. We enter the room and try to hang our clothing in the closet. The closet door does not open all the way as the nightstand is in the way. The closet rod is not horizontal like normal, it is 90 degrees to the long axis of the shelf. You can only see the first item and must flip through clothes to find anything. Plugs, seriously travelers have more electronics than they did 10 ears ago. And the kicker, they schedule plumbing work on a Friday 10-2 no water. You can't do this stuff at night?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryGCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The only problem is the heating system. When it kicks on and off it is very loud. Even when when you lower the system so the heat doesn't kick on as much it still was to much. It kept me up most of the night. This need to be addressed

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAB291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have never stayed at a Hampton Inn that was unpleasant. This Hampton Inn, although pleasant, ranks at the bottom of the Hampton Inn food chain. Not in the big things, as they had a nice pool, a microwave, an in-room fridge, a free business center, immaculately clean rooms and an excellent complimentary hot breakfast. But in little things. Like no fancy selection of flavored teas (just regular and decaf tea). At about 6pm they put out one tray of delicious chocolate chip cookies. Within a few minutes, they're gone, and they ain't coming back. I have never really been impressed with hotels in Long Island, NY for some reason. This disappointing one didn't disappoint my low expectations.

Room Tip: Truthfully, they all seemed equivalent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBPCEAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is your typical Hampton Inn. It's convenient to hotel, not too far from restaurants and free breakfast. The breakfast has hot and cold items to choose from. I didn't have time to stay and dine, so I always grab a breakfast to-go bag from the front desk. The only complaint I have are the uncomfortable beds, which surprises me, as Hampton Inn beds are usually very good. I was traveling here on business for a few days and if I had to book again, I would. Pleasant staff and good availability.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commack
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack

Property: Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Address: 680 Commack Rd, Commack, NY 11725-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Commack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Commack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and newly renovated Hampton Inn in Commack Hot breakfast, wireless internet and airport shuttle.We love haveing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack Hotel Commack
Hampton Inn Commack
Commack Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing