We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

LA Scala Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 144 Restaurants in Commack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 14, 2019

All around great experience. Complimentary bruschetta and bread basket brought to the table. Best Italian food I've had in a long time. Great service.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S3599BLjeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 143 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Good staff and good food. I came here twice for dinner and wasn't the slightest bit disappointed either time.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Woodstock63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Got there at 5 pm. No wait and we did have reservation. Table was ready. Fresh bread and brochettes onntable quickly. Staff very friendly. Food was great. Large choices of special dishes. Great lobster bisque. Main courses large and great. Good desserts. Prices good. When we left long line waiting for tables. Will go back for more

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank tennisbum11746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

What a great experience! Complimentary bruschetta and bread basket brought to the table. The service and food was above and beyond my expectation. My friend and I ordered Chicken Paesano and it was beyond amazing!! It was so good I purchased another dinner to take home to my husband and he agreed that it was fantastic!!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Loved the food and quick service. All of the staff were friendly and efficient. Waiter was great . All the hostesses were lovely. Especially Daniella!
We definitely will be back. Thanks for a great evening!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank kaaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Scala Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Commack, Long Island
Commack, Long Island
 
Commack, Long Island
Commack, Long Island
 

Been to LA Scala Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing