We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

LA Scala Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 144 Restaurants in Commack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 13, 2018

We were longing for New York pizza while visiting family and friends on Long Island, we moved to S.C. a few years ago and the pizza is not the same, well we had the best pizza that you can imagine. The next night we went back for supper and again an amazing meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 143 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

I just took a take out but the place seems very nice and welcoming, they do your order on the spot , you can feel the freshness, the taste is good, a very good experience, you can also print out a coupon from their website.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Shirly and Oren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner on a Monday night on a recent business trip. Also happened to be live music night. Wonderful singer that made the evening. Everything an old school Italian restaurant should be. Perfect service. Food amazing. I had the chicken Marsala. HUGE! Bread basket was amazing as well.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank siropderable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Came for a nice night out with my hubby. You walk past the pizzeria in the front and encounter the beautiful dining area in the back that was renovated. Service was quick and very friendly. We had Chardonnay with baked whole clams for an appetizer. Both of which were delicious. Beware: do not fill up on the amazing bread in butter sauce, bruschetta served with a Parmesan olive oil dip....very easy to do because it is so delicious.
We had a chicken in Marsala w mozzarella &mushroom with Tortolaci dish which was fantastic. We also had the mahi mahi with in-house made risotto. The mahi was dry but the risotto was cooked to perfection! One thing to note: their service is impeccable. Will definitely be back. They even have live music on Monday night.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Daneen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

We had a great meal during our visit to this restaurant. Wine selections are go also. I had the Lobster Ravioli and shrimp with a white cream sauce. It was a wonderful tasty dish that was not heavy from the cream sauce. Loved it and would definitely recommend this restaurant. PS-Do not confuse this with the Pizza Shop in the front. Get there early or expect a little wait, its a popular place.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CAWNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Scala Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Commack, Long Island
Commack, Long Island
 
Commack, Long Island
Commack, Long Island
 

Been to LA Scala Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing