We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What you'd expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Colonie
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What you'd expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

One of our wait staff was very short with us. We were a large group, but we were no trouble at all. I think she was just having a long day...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank meemsikins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    28
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Service took a little longer because it was dinner hour 6-8pm but as always food was awesome we decided to sit at bar area to get seated quicker instead of waiting to be seated!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert_VTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My favorite restaurant so no complaints. Staff was excellent. I was in and out like a flash. Friendly staff food excellent as usual.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“It Ain't What it use to be.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The flounder and scallops have seen better days. The scallops served must have been on a diet. Marbles are larger, lots of fried batter.
I've caught larger flounder and gone scalloping with better success than what was served. Overpriced and everything tasted the same. But there was plenty of fried batter to go with the clams, shrimp, scallops, and flounder. Itbhas been about 6 or 7 years since my last trip to the lobster. Guess it will be another 6 or 7 or 8 or ? before I get to another one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRSilverstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We found a Red Lobster Restaurant on our short stay in the Albany area on our trip to Rochester. We were thrilled since there aren't any Red Lobster restaurants in Massachusetts. We sat at the bar and had drinks and food. The food was amazing. The service was superb. The bartender was so friendly that the time really was enjoyable. If we ever travel up that way again we definitely will return. The price was very reasonable for what we got.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyce n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing