We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacation Villas at Subic Homes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Vasco's Restaurant, Hotel and Museum(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Le Charme Suites(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Villas(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Reef Hotel and Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Seasons Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Subic Bay Travelers Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
35
52
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
52
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig familiesplace to stayhome away from homespacious villakitchen utensilsclean facilitieswindow typewaterfront areanice stayfront officekiddie poolan overnight stayunitsbonding3brinventoryadventure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 100 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The pool should have a lifeguard all the time.the homes are all ok when it comes to space maybe a little renovate at the backyard so as to use party event such as bbq party:) we enjoy our stay and hope we can go back there for any ocassion

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euisopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Euisopi,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Subic Homes. We agree that a backyard BBQ would be a great idea at Subic Homes. We've already installed BBQ grills in the back yard and we will be adding patio furniture soon.

We do our best to have a lifeguard on duty at the pool especially on busy days but there is still no substitute for being vigilant and watching over your little children as they play.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Staff is very friendly, kudos to you guys
The house is well maintained, they even make sure that the barbecue grill is very clean.
Small details like this shows how the service quality of Subic Homes.
I agree though with HulkZoe about the squeaky hinges, and the playground swing seats needs to be replaced.

Overall, we had a great time and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Olive P,

Thank you for your feedback. This serves as a good reminder to everyone at Subic Homes that it is always the little details that count. We have taken steps to address the squeaky doors. I also took care of the swings at the playground today. We will replace the swing seats to ensure safety and usability. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

It's been 4 years since we last visited Subic and stayed in Subic Homes. We were hoping for at least the same quality of service and at least the same condition of the houses. What we got was EXCELLENT service and condition of
the houses and furnishing! Our experience went far beyond our expectations. Customer service was prompt, warm and efficient. Always prepared and following through with what was agreed. Even the itemization of the contents of the facility is faster and more convenient. The place is very clean, I didn't need to wear slippers to walk around the house and smelled fresh and good. The bathrooms, to the shower curtains were either new or very, very clean. There's tissue in all the bathrooms and dishwashing liquid and scrub! We sooo love this place. In fact, we will be visiting the place again this weekend. Even if we're just a family of 3, we're still staying in Subic Homes. We will and definitely recommend Subic Homes to family and friends. Thank you, Subic Homes for the great accomodation.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear kensmom,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It energizes our staff to keep trying even harder when they know that their efforts do not go unnoticed. It is our goal to constantly improve, so I am hopeful that we can continue to surprise you in your next visits. I hope we will see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very nice neighborhood! We got a 3-bedroom house, and it was definitely better than staying in a hotel. It's perfect for family vacations. Our stay was mostly positive. Our only complaints were the squeeky hinges of some doors (which just need WD40), and a little lack of pest control - I personally killed 2 big cockroaches and 3 small cockroaches. I absolutely hate those things, so please do a better job at pest control. I will definitely stay in Subic Homes whenever we have another family vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hulk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear HulkZoe,

Thank for your very much for feedback. Let me apologize for for the unpleasant "encounter" you had during your visit. I'm relieved that you enjoyed your stay in spite of this. We have taken steps to address the issues you mentioned, and we promise to do better during your next visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your support and understanding.

Bets regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have been regular visitors of Subic Homes. We have always enjoyed the prompt and friendly service from the staff, and the comfort of their well-furnished units. Over the years we've noticed improvements in various areas such as the pool and play areas and the mountain bike rentals. Although we miss the former Blue Mountain Cafe where they served delicious home-style meals, we continue to looking forward to any new concept management decides to bring into the community. Subic Homes always has something new to offer which makes our every visit fun and exciting. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thereselu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay R, General Manager at Vacation Villas at Subic Homes, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Thereselu,

Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. Please watch out for the opening of our new clubhouse/cafe. Although it won't be the same as Blue Mountain Cafe, it will definitely be an inviting place to relax and hang out. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews