We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Huge Room!”
Review of Grand Hoyah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Hoyah Hotel
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We went there as a stopover on our day tour to Anvaya Cove. If you're at Manila Avenue, the hotel can't be seen along the road. There's a small cul-de-sac to your left (if you're driving towards Harbour Point), go through this and you will pass by the Mango Valley hotel which would be the one more visible from the road. The Grand Hoyah Hotel will just be beside it.

I booked a Family Deluxe Room (210) for me, my husband, our teenage and toddler sons and a Deluxe room (209) for my parents.

The hotel is fairly new and the rooms were relatively huge! The Deluxe room comprises of a king size bed and an L-shaped day sofa bed with center table while our Family deluxe room fits a king-size bed and a single one plus a dining table to fit two. I love the wooden floors which makes the room very homey.

The sheets were of fairly good quality, the mattresses were firm, the flat screen TV was quite big and they have wi-fi access!

The package includes a free breakfast but we were not able to avail it since we checked out around 4:30am the following day. I requested for a packed breakfast instead but they said their restaurant does not operate 24 hours.

Service was okey, everybody was friendly.

The hotel is just a few minutes walking distance to Harbour Point, Puregold and SM Olongapo. A Ministop is just around the corner.

The only draw back? They don't have a pool. However, since I specifically looked for just a place to sleep in, this is alright with me.

All in all, would we go back? Definitely (if having a pool would not be an issue).

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcfabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

General excellent - internet did not work during my stay and the breakfast choice is limited to some strange Japanese choices - apart from that a very clean and good hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p1g1scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My first time in Subic after 7 years.  Chose this hotel mainly because it's new and and I wasn't dissapointed.  Got a Family Deluxe room facing canal side with balcony.  Room is very clean, spacious for 3 adults and 2 kids aged 11 and 12. Their extra bed is double bed size.  Sheets are clean and smells of good fabric conditioner.  The TV is a 40-inch (my estimate) flatscreen.  I like they provided an electric kettle for moments when you like a hot drink which I did use and works flawlessly.  Bathroom is spacious with well-thought out design.  Towels are also clean.  I didn't see a single dust or dirt in place.  Even balcony railing and outdoor tables and chairs are dust-free, as if they just cleaned it because we're coming to stay.

Reception said they were fully booked because of an international triathlon at that time yet I didn't bump into much guests on the hallways or at their restaurant which I like.  Front desk handled all my requests well.  

The hotel is just around a 5-10 minutes walk from Harbor Point Mall.  It's a brand new mall by Ayala and has a lot of good shops inside.  I find that the shops carry a good selection of items than their counterparts in Manila, so shopping is great here!  There's a small Mini-stop store near Grand Hoyah for those small necessities.  And you can actually just walk towards Waterfront Avenue where most of the nightlife and restaurants are found.  I find the location convenient with ample parking unlike the ones at the bayside where you park on the streets.

Over-all, I have all praises for this new hotel.  Keep it up Grand Hoyah and congratulations!  Loved my stay with you!  Oh, and by the way, did I say their rates are reasonable?  Our Family Deluxe room was just Php3,750.00 good for 5 persons.  Thats great value for your money.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. It will give you a nice spot to drink your coffee in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Caryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for choosing Grand Hoyah Hotel! We are working hard to exceed our clients expectation. Looking forward serving again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer genau anschauen,besonders in richtung Kanal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Idefix2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
Thank pgladel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fruitsmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlogalletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
0 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
274 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
140 reviews
0 mi away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#4 of 19 in Olongapo
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mansion Garden Hotel
Mansion Garden Hotel
#4 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
109 reviews
0 mi away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
195 reviews
0 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#8 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hoyah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hoyah Hotel

Address: Canal Road Cor. Manila Avenue | Central Business District, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: $41 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hoyah Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hoyah Hotel is a four storey 40-rooms boutique hotel located in central business district of Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Philippines. Throughout the hotel, the guests are treated to a unique atmosphere, complimented with the gracious hospitality and personalized service of our warm staff. The best choice for your family, business partners and also for leisure travelers. Simply One of Subic Best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Grand Hoyah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing