We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamana Sanctuary Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Le Charme Suites(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
$167
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vasco's Restaurant, Hotel and Museum(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Villas(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
25
91
54
17
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
91
54
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolloft roomsdeluxe twincommercial areacompany outingbeach frontegg stationbeach areaa bit priceyrelaxing staybreakfast buffet isthird floorper headwater activitieswhole familyrooms are bigholy week
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 211 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our experience with Kamana was very pleasant. The staff were accommodating and gracious. The room (standard room) was well maintained and very clean. The food in the restaurant was good for 2 thus giving value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larski_mnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Food quality were poor and cheap in presentation. Also their complimentary toiletries and mini bar are cheap in quality. Furthermore the hotel doesn't even have accommodation for the drivers. On the positive side of the hotel, I enjoyed the view of our room cause you can see the sea and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here overnight with an extended family group that included an elderly woman, two babies and three kids under ten. We had casitas and loft rooms (on the third floor). The rooms are modern and everything worked well. There are no elevators in the 3 storey building, but their roomboys are gracious about carrying the luggage up or down the stairs. It was a good thing though that we had booked two casitas aside from the third floor rooms because otherwise we would've had a problem with our elderly relative.

We had dinner and breakfast at their restaurant. Food was okay but pricey. However the service was bad. It took ages for a simple request for additional plates and utensils. Orders took even longer. They need to train their staff on customer service.

The beach is rocky and there were jellyfish in the water. This is not a safe place for babies and children.

I was not interested in the spa - which I learned from reading other reviews is nonexistent - but was excited about going into a "sanctuary". However, aside from a notice about no fishing allowed, there was nothing here which even hints of a nature sanctuary. Oh, maybe it could just be a sanctuary for monkeys, we did see four of them on the cliffside beside our room.

Wifi is available in the restaurant and at times we could also access it from the balcony of our third floor room which overlooked the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XCitiMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Was with family and friends here last december. We got ourselves four units at the beachfront. Casitas as they call them. Very calm and relaxed place. Has an infinity pool, small in size but great for family with kids. Jellyfish was a problem but we got some salt water anyways. Bar closes early at 10 pm while it is not allowed to bring your own. They had eat all you can grill when we were there. Takes around 30 minute drive to the nearest shopping center or city center. A great alternative if you don't want to travel too far from Manila to get some tan.

Rooms in the casitas was of high standard. High ceiling, although big, tries to adapt minimalistic design. King size bed was very comfy. Balcony is a great place to relax and do activities. The beach had clear water and sand not as powdery but not that coarse either.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishyouwerefloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

part of our pre-honeymoon. we stayed in a standard with 2x queen beds, very comfortable and clean. very serene. nice place to unwind and to get away from the busy city. food is great both dinner and breakfast. we had the crispy pork binagoongan and it was to die for. food is not that expensive also.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews