We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pancake house is timeless”
Review of Pancake House - CLOSED

Pancake House
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pancake house is timeless”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

as expected, the food were great..
but the service was slower than expected.. and the air-conditioning wasn't that satisfying.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mei-anne-dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    7
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Waffles and Tacos”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Waffles are good there, especially with caramel. Also tacos there are must try!:) I am not a big fan of American pancakes, so cannot say anything about it. Coffee is pretty good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank maybetomorrowwecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Regular Casual Dining Place”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I normally do not make a review of chain restaurants as you have to distinguish one from the other. However, we ate here twice over the weekend whilst we were in Subic so I thought it required some mentioning.

I am not a fan of Pancake House so it was the first time I tasted their waffles and pancakes and to my surprise, I will say it was good! Their coffee wasn't bad either as there was sufficient strength to it and wasn't bland. My daughter had the tapa and egg plate and she finished it all without any compaint. I really did not see much flaw; as I did not have great expectations. This is for casual dining and as the name states, it specializes in pancakes and waffles. So please do not expect more from the other dishes!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarloRago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worst Pancake House branch”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I've been eating in Pancake House my whole life. It seems that as they expanded over the years and added dishes that we are not accustomed to seeing in a Pancake House menu, they seem to have lost their focus on why we love Pancake House in the first place. It should feel like home. But it doesn't anymore. PANCAKE HOUSE SUBIC BRANCH. Absolutely the most horrible branch they have. There are days their spaghetti sauce is almost dark brown to black in color, dry and inedible. Their taco shells are chewy. They use old wilted lettuce (NOT even iceberg lettuce!) And don't get me started on their bathroom. It's dirty, smelly, and falling apart. One time I waited so long for the bathroom to free up. It was their manager inside and she left it a mess. I couldn't even use it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mms77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“same quality of food but poor restaurant amenity”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

held our afternoon meeting here in pancake house subic. coffee and pancakes were standard, but good. restroom was very bad. had to use the ladies room because the mens room was under repair.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank joelbizdevco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake House also viewed

Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
 
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing